Springtime Celebration Event with Shiny Exeggcute added to the game

in #gaming4 years ago

thumbnail.jpg

The yearly springtime event has begun in Pokémon GO earlier this week! It will last through April 16th at 10 pm local time. Last year we saw Pikachu and Eevee with Flower Crown introduced in the game with this event. This year around Buneary will spawn in the wild wearing Flower Crown. Unlike Pikachu and Eevee, this Buneary can't be evolved though. From what I saw prior to the start of the event it was going to be Flower Crown Buneary and a Flower Hat Pikachu spawning in the wild. Which can be seen in the picture below from my nearby radar. I was absolutely surprised when I saw Eevee with a Flower Crown in the wild too as I read nothing about its return prior to the start of the event!

Pikachu and Buneary spring and Eevee returns !.jpg

Other Pokémon spawning more in the wild as part of this springtime event are Exeggcute, Chansey, Mareep, Marill and Torchic. With Shiny Exeggcute and Exeggutor added to the game. So far I haven't encountered a Shiny yet.

We currently already have a 1/2 hatch Distance going on due to the lockdown so people can have an easier time hatching Eggs with adventure sync. This event adds a 2x Hatch Candy bonus as well and Lucky Eggs last for an hour during this springtime event.

All Eggs received from Gifts throughout this event will give 2 km Eggs, which can contain Tyrogue, Chingling, Happiny, Munchlax and Riolu. On top of those they can also contain Flower Crown Pichu and Flower Crown Togepi. I've already hatched a Flower Crown Togepi so far as you can see in this screenshot. Just like Flower Crown Buneary it can't be evolved.

Flower Crown Togepi.jpg

Field Research quests from this event are as follows:

  • Hatch an Egg: Bayleef or Flower Crown Eevee encounter
  • Hatch 2 Eggs: Azumarill encounter
  • Hatch 3 Eggs: Alolan Exeggutor encounter
  • Hatch 4 Eggs: Chansey encounter
  • Hatch 5 Eggs: Audino encounter

The day before this event started I traded a few Eevee and managed to get a 100% Lucky Eevee. The same thing happend the day before the event with Party Hat Eevee. That's pretty funny xD I just hope it doesn't interfere with my chance to get a 100% Flower Crown Eevee as I would love to get at least two of those!

100 percent Lucky Eevee.jpg

Overall I haven't seen that many Eevee spawn during this event even when Normal-types were weather boosted. But that's mostly due to the other event featured Pokémon having an increased spawn. I really hope I'll be able to find and catch a lot of them to trade though!

Have you gotten any of these event Pokémon so far? Are you trying to hatch some Eggs from gifts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68