Two new Shiny Pokémon this weekend!

in #gaming4 years ago

I haven't really been actively playing Pokémon GO the past couple of days. Didn't always feel like it, so most of my playtime has been from home catching some Pokémon that spawned nearby. Although on Sunday there was also an Incense event for 6 hours, I played during it in the last half hour or so.

I did go outside a few days during the week whenever a friend asked if I wanted to do a nearby Virizion Raid and I saw it in time. Even if I can use a Remote Raid Pass to access those Gyms, I prefer going there to use my daily free Raid Pass. We met up at those Gyms whenever we did a Raid, while keeping a proper social distance from each other. After the Raid we sometimes walked around a little bit to catch some Pokémon and then we could talk too, while keeping some distance.

One of the recent Virizion Raids we did, I surprisingly got this Shiny Virizion after the Raid and it was weather boosted too! At first I was like oh daamn this must be a 98% as it ends with 26 CP. But I was mistaken, when Virizion is not weather boosted it has to have 1727 CP to be a 100% from the Raid. That's why I thought it was super high IVs, until I noticed it was actually weather boosted and sitting at 2126 CP :P For a weather boosted it has to be 2159 CP to be a 100% IV. I'm really happy with this surprise Shiny Virizion! :D

Shiny Virizion.jpg

On Sunday I didn't feel like playing that much during the Incense event that lasted from 11 am through 5 pm local time. The 1st, 3rd and 5th hour would attract Water-type Pokémon with Alomomola as rare encounter to the Incense. During the 2nd, 4th and 6th hour Incense would attract Dark-type Pokémon with Scraggy as rare encounter. I only played during like the last half hour of the event, so that gave me a chance to get Scraggy to spawn on my Incense. Unfortunately none spawned, but I didn't really expect one anyway as I only played for about 30 minutes out of the total possible 3 hours to get it. However, I did get a pleasant surprise with one of my Incense encounters! One of the Carvanha that showed up, which is both Dark- and Water-type, turned out to be Shiny! :D

Here you can see that encounter. It's my first Shiny Carvanha too!

Shiny Carvanha.jpg

Have you participated in the Incense event this weekend?

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75