Sort:  

Yea, that was a terrible 2; hit 3 of us!

Can you see the price of Steem going back down again? I love seeing my vote value go up but at the same time I hate seeing my buying power go down. Should I hold all my earned SBD until the price of steem goes down again? Will it ever go below 50 cents again? I never thought it would ever go below $1 and it dropped all the way down to 20 cents! Shows how much I know about trading crypto... nothing!

I do actually...

While it's honestly hard to predict anything, because of the huge range of variables.. I'm inclined to think that the most recent price hike in Steem was due to it being added to a couple of new South Korean exchanges (with a couple more to go). The South Korean people generally enjoy gambling and seem to be happy to throw money at things that may or may not work out for them. I imagine the price will drop again once the novelty wears off....

Hahaha, also, there's nothing to know about crypto... it's all absolute guesswork by everyone. The people and amount of money involved is still so tiny that it only takes a small group of people to push the price up or down on any of the coins... so the only way you could ever actually predict is by being in one of those groups (which I don't think is illegal yet, but it will be, hopefully soon).

Thanks for that insight. I was wondering why Steem was doing so well while the rest are still in the gutter. I watched a video this morning where someone was predicting Bitcoin may well go down some more before it turns around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77