February Update: What's been happening?

in #gaming6 years ago


Hello Steemit - I hope you're all well!

It's been a few months since I posted, and I wanted to give a quick update as to what's been going on and what to expect in 2018.

Joining the Hash Rush team

As those of you who were following my blog back around 6 months ago may know, as part of my Interesting People series I interviewed Kris Vaivods and Nathan Ziedonis of Hash Rush - and what was meant to be a call to get some new content on an interesting project soon turned into a full-time job, as I was brought on to help market their ICO and help out on a number of tasks in the run-up to the launch of their pre-alpha in December. That turned into signing a more permanent contract, and as anyone who has worked in the games biz can tell you, launches don't leave much time for other pursuits, and so my Steemit blog took a serious back seat (if you're interested, here's an interview they ran with me after I joined).


My Hash Rush portrait, courtesy of our talented concept artist and illustrator, Dendy Dhamier.

Looking ahead to 2018

Now, though, the pre-alpha has ended and we're gearing up for the dev and marketing work for a launch later this year. I've always been a big believer in Steemit ever since first coming across the platform, and I have it as part of our plans for this year to grow Hash Rush's presence here significantly (more details to come on that, of course). 

However, I still have my personal projects which includes what got them onto my radar in the first place: interviewing interesting people. I have a few interviews lined up that I want to get done in the coming weeks, and I also have a couple that I completed but never got round to publishing before I took on my new role. These are people in gaming, some in the blockchain space, and a few that are a little bit of a departure from what you may be used to, but hopefully, like me, you will find them interesting too. 

As a bit of a preview, I have:

Continuing with this blog and the stories these people have to share will carry on alongside my Hash Rush responsibilities, but should expect some updates and resteems of Hash Rush content too, as well as some more general blog writing that may not be interview form, such as this one.

ICO involvement

After helping out Hash Rush on their ICO (which we're proud to say successfully raised over $1.83m back in October!) I've also taken a serious interest in this aspect of the cryptocurrency world, and the absolute explosion it has had just over the last 4-6 weeks. Expect some blogs and interviews on ICOs too!

Thanks for taking the time to read this. Plenty more on the way for this year, guys.


Sort:  

Welcome back! I look forward to what you have in store. Oh, congrats on the ICO!

Thanks! Good to be here and looking forward to getting more stuck in with the community again. Cheers, running the ICO was quite an experience and we're all really happy with how it turned out!

I'll let you know when I run your piece next week. Keep well!

Welcome back! Damn that was some unexpected but good busyness :D

goatsig

Thank you sir! Good to see the lil' goat once more :)

Welcome back bud. Good to see you are all healed and doing well!

Thanks, yes, all much better and looking forward to a good 2018!

Long time no c u

Hey, you too. Good to be back!

its a good news of steemit users............ I like this post........ now I am following u......

I really appreciate your artwork, very beautiful.
I also play art genres like you, if you do not mind you bole visit my art blog and give your best opinion. thank you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by badastroza from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62