Assassins Creed Unity - Just downloaded but excited about playing the gamesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming5 years ago

A few weeks back I saw in one of the posts by @goodguymate that Ubisoft offers Assassin's Creed game for free. I was very curious to read that and wanted to get that. I immediately went to their website and created a new account. It was mentioned on the website itself that I can create an claim the offer at any time and when I actually want to play, I can download the game and start playing. Two days back, I got some free time and wanted to download the game. I had to first install the client application called Uplay before I can download the game. When I downloaded Uplay the game was available for me. I hit the download button and then saw the below image:

image.png

I was really very surprised to see the game size was 49 GB to be precise. Thank god, I'm in a very good internet plan but still, I wanted to be sure, I went and quickly checked my ISP quota. It mentioned that I have over 2300 GB limit per month. After seeing that, I felt that I'm free to download the entire game without any worry about my data plan. I have still not started playing the game. I'm just keeping it on hold. I know for sure that the game can be very interesting and it can drink away all my time. I want to plan my time accordingly before I start playing the game.

Another thing is that I'm not quite sure if the game will be compatible with my laptop or not. Even though I have a 4 GB dedicated graphics card, I'm not sure if that will be enough for playing this game. After I bought this new laptop (HP Omen), I'm finding it very useful for gaming but not very convincing for development purpose. So coming back to the topic, I'm not sure if Assassins Creed game will be interesting for me or not. During my young age, these games were really fascinating and interesting for me. But unfortunately, I did not have enough resources and time for this game. Now that I have resources for playing the game, I doubt if I have the same interest that used to have earlier. Time is another factor that is preventing me from doing things that I like to do.

image.png

Source

Not playing any other games

Its been nearly a month since I played any game. I used to be a regular Dota 2 player after I bought this new laptop. But compared to 4 years back, nowadays I'm not getting a lot of interest in playing games. I somehow feel that my time is not utilized productively if I play games. I feel like stopping the game and focus on something really productive. It can be because my area of interest has changed a bit for the past few months. I'm getting more interest in coding instead of playing games.

It makes me feel that if I play games, I'm not doing anything productive and at the same time if I sit and code something, it at least amuses me and helps me grow career-wise. I'm not sure if these thoughts are correct or not. Maybe I'm thinking that this is the right age to run behind money. When I was in my college days I had nothing else to worry about and that can be one of the main reasons why gaming was one of the biggest interest for me. Since I'm working today spending all my energy on a full-time job that earns me money, I get a feeling that if I play games today, it is not a productive activity.

image.png

Source

I'm going to clear that barrier from my mind and that is the reason why I have downloaded Assassins Creed and I really want to play this game. I still remember how I used to spend lots of time on a simple Robin Hood games during those days. When Assassins Creed game was launched, I was thinking that it will be similar to Robin Hood and I was really curious about the gameplay. Unfortunately, my PC was not in a good configuration to play the game. Today I'm looking forward to fulfilling the dream after almost 5 years.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 8 SBD worth and should receive 313 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @bala41288!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.342 which ranks you at #7455 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 42 places in the last three days (old rank 7497).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 165 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98