I DO NOT Recommend Buying A Nintendo Wii U...

in #gaming6 years ago

Steemit, The Nintendo Switch has come, leaving the Wii U in it's dust. Is the Wii U Still Worth Buying at this point? If you don't have a Switch Or A Wii U, which one should you look into picking up? At this point, I would say don't bother with the Wii U. All the good games are being ported to the Nintendo Switch, with only a few exclusives left on the system why pick up the whole console now?

In this video I compare the Switch and the Wii U's library of games. As well as their console prices, availability, practicality and more! Out with the Wii U, in with the SWITCH!

Do you agree? Let me know below! Remember to drop a comment!

UPVOTE, RESTEEM, FOLLOW!

  • Wood
Sort:  

I completely agree and I think the nintendo switch is better than the wii U! Thanks for the post

You can’t get much less simple than the Wii U’s controller setup. There's the gamepad and the Wii remote, with some games requiring both, especially in multiplayer. There's the Pro Controller. There's a GameCube-inspired controller. In multiplayer, only one player can have the gamepad, which can lead to fights over it or general confusion as it is exchanged from hand to hand. The Wii sold itself through simplicity, the Wii U is weirdly complex. One of the most common questions among those new to the console is simply, "what controllers do I need?"

Carry on sir&visit @pranto

for the latest games? naw I would not buy it. But, I would buy it for the wii & wii u games. Plus the store still has a lot of good content. So if you want to play a game that is not on the switch then I would still buy it. I would not pay more than $100 though.

I'm still quite satisfied with my Wii U my daughter absolutely adores it. But I wouldnt go out of my way to buy one again especially compared to this generations consoles that are available but the nostalgia of the titles that were available on the Wii U still thrives in my household. But if I didn't own the switch or the Wii I'd buy the switch it definitely out performs the Wii U without a doubt.
Thanks for the video ! Upvoted :)

I own both the WiiU n Switch
I havent played my Wii U in a minute though.. But I feel like it has replayability! Wii and Wii U in 1.
If they port Pikmin series or any gamecube...
I like both consoles and both got their own charm.

It would be worth buying,if the price weren't that high.
I mean: Where else can i have such a rage on Super Mario because this figlio di pu*ana slights further when i want him to stop?!

Totally agree.. I have N.switch and the way I can play games even on bed.. btw I'm playing skyrim and zelda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69