You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DrugWars - Is it really sustainable, and other things.

in #gaming5 years ago

I had a quick look at it, but will pass. The structure does seem a touch pyramidal in shape! It seems like early players will get the line share, and it appears (at the moment) to require a steady and possibly increasing stream of players who are paying Steem. Maybe I'll be wrong...

Sort:  

Two respondents now with that word 'pyramid'. There is a referral system, but it doesn't work downwards in the way a pyramid does where the original guys get a cut of a cut so it's technically not one.

The focus for me on this game was more of getting the return bigger. I don't know, maybe its just me who's looking at it this way. More drug production = larger return. Am I being to cynical?

Well, it seems that you need to outpace other people's growth in production. Otherwise you get a smaller cut, even if you are growing in absolute terms, it is the relative growth that counts? Plus, it is only a cut of the new incoming Steem (which is not guaranteed to be steady after the initial hype...). Again, I could well be wrong, but it looks a little funny to me... But that said, I've not spent much time researching it either!

Maybe people wont want to hear this and will deny they are doing it too, but I know I was fixated on the amount of STEEM I would be getting at midnight rather than the game itself.

After the initial upgrades in the 'Drug' tab things get a lot more expensive to upgrade tempting the player to buy using STEEM. It's a clever system and will hook people in.

Well, best of luck with it! Maybe in a month I will be regretting not joining! I don't have so much liquid Steem at the moment anyway... I just bought a silver bar with a chunk of Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89