Monday Motivation Blog ! Road to 1,000 Followers! How Walking Changed My Life and Pokemon GO Added Value to it!

in #gaming4 years ago

What's good, everybody it's your boy, Charlie!

bitmoji-20190512080505.png

I made this for you! Happy Monday boyCharlieFamily!

Today started well! I managed to get up at the right time to get my walk in. Though we live in a quarantine time and many shops/stores/and other places aren't available there are still ways to get active and healthy. I'm going a little ambitious today because I have locked myself in the house for a long time, and I need to get some fresh air. This will give me the opportunity to get some steps in for the day and do some #pokemongo.

Back in 2008, I started my career working at the Arbors Kids as a Camp counselor. From 2008 to 2016, I walked to the center every single day. I would walk the 1.2 miles there and back every day. It was great some days I would rock out with over 30,000 steps. During college, it was no different because I went to a public transportation heavy school. Every single day of being on campus at UMass was grabbing public transportation and walking to/from different buildings over 25,000 steps a day. I walked so much in my earlier days that I feel as if my body has completely shifted since moving to drive.

bitmoji-20190313123446.png

The lower back area feels tenser; it feels as though it is locked up. This sedentary lifestyle at a desk is causing me so many issues. I am 28 now, and I shouldn't start feeling intense pain like THIS in my back. I don't want to be feeling entirely like this already. There's more I can do.

So the next few days there are set goals making sure to use the delegations I have received this week! Thank you once again to @balte for your support. The only way STEEMIT creators and curators are all going to succeed is if we stay active! Our first task will be taking a picture of where we stand in Pokemon GO at this time. We will record onto the @actifit report for later. I have been an avid player since 2017 on the platform and even though I am not level 40 yet that is another goal I have. This week I want to focus on getting up to 100,000 Stardust to level up some of my Pokemon.

Alphonse here also needs to be walked. When I do my @actifit check in later on today I will be sure to include a picture of his update so that you guys can see his growth. I feel like because he's my walking Pokemon he is low-key gaining affection for me. Just like the affection factor in Pokemon Sword/Shield/X/Y/ORAS/and Sun/Moon, I think building the affection helps in battle. Could totally be wrong though let me know in the comments if I am.

Connect with me on Facebook I am on many Facebook groups looking for other creators who are active in their groups and actively searching for others to collaborate with who share my same interests. Catch me on multiple platforms including @actifit today! Let's stay motivated and crank out some really worthwhile content.

bitmoji-20190512022940.png

Big Shoutout to Some of My Favorite Creators From Yesterday!

@havok777
had-some-game-times-with-my-bro-since-he-came-down

@belemo
anxiety-sets-in

@starwarz
mcu-scarlett-johanssons-impressive-resume-includes-pregnancy-motorcycle-stunts-for-age-of-ultron

@termitemusic
know-what-i-mean-episode-86-full-show

Sort:  

BIG UP BRUV!!!!!!

We at the PokeSTEEM Battle League always appreciate your support and building of the foundation of Pokemon Content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61