My SNES games

in #gaming6 years ago

IMG_20180501_143245.jpg

I have this little crate of SNES games stashed away at my parents house. I don't own a SNES anymore but it was probably my favorite console I ever owned. My favorite genre growing up was rpg games and I logged a ridiculous amount of hours of most of these games.

IMG_20180501_143302.jpg

These are my two favorites out of my collection. Final Fantasy III is my favorite game of all time and Chrono Trigger was absolutely amazing back in the day. I logged so many hours across these two games, particularly FF3. I had multiple saves with over 100 hours each and have no idea how much time I actually played for.

This has me reliving my youth a little today.

Sort:  

Why dont you try to buy a new SNES? Or, I mean... a used one ofcourse ;-)

I really should. I have an NES and N64 but wrecked my SNES somewhere along the way and tossed it out. This was the same moment in time when I threw out all of the SNES game boxes that I had saved for years and years. Whoops.

I understand the original system would be the best, but have you considered a raspberry pie? Nowadays you can easilly set up a raspberry pie with the SNES operating system and play all of your fav. old games.

I'd really like to have the actual console. At some point in time I'd like to get an old school gaming room setup. A dream but maybe one day.

Final Fantasy 3 was my favorite too. I remember attempting to get all of Gau's attacks in the Velt. I failed lol

It's a shame you don't have your original SNES anymore.

Excellents games and in my childhood it was an excellent console

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29