Kingdom Hearts III - New Trailer, Release and Title Song

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Disney and Square Enix revealed some news about Kingdom Hearts III on the D23 Expo Japan, which is currently ongoing.

While there is no concrete release date they once more said that the game will be released in 2018 and probably will become a release date on the E3 (12.06. - 14.06.18). During the current ongoing D23 Expo Japan they also revealed a new trailer in which they confirmed the Monster Inc. world which got leaked some weeks ago.

The new Japanese trailer with different subtitles

Also they revealed that again Utada Hikaru will sing the theme song which is called "Don't Think Twice" or in the Japanese version "Oath".

English Version "Don't Think Twice" by Utada Hikaru

Japanese Version "Oath" by Utada Hikaru

Kingdom Hearts III will be released on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One and I am really looking forward to it. Maybe I should get my hands on a PS4 Pro and a 4K TV, as I am waiting for this game now for years and I got the feeling, for this 4K is the only option.

What do you guys think? Was it worth waiting such a long time for the release?

Sort:  

KH2 is still in my backlog. >.< I played the first one and Chain of Memories, but haven't otherwise caught up on the series.

I think now is your chance to caught up to this game series, it is worth it in my eyes :) I loved KH 1 and 2 on PS 2 back then, and as soon as I am back with my PS4 later in summer I will get my hands on the remakes. I have the KH 1 Remake for my PS3 but played it just for a short time, so I assume I will have to replay it on PS4 now to get ready for KH3 :)

Also Birth by Sleep was really good, but haven't played Chain of Memories yet :/

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cantdecide from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68