Rift Life - Issue #7 - Another interesting week of LCS

in #gaming6 years ago

Hey there, I’m Tate (aka captenredbeard). As part of the ‘Rift Life’ NALCS blog series, I’ll be chatting about week 6 games. The landing page for this week’s issue can be found HERE

What happened in week 6?!

SPOILERS FOR NA LCS AHEAD

Well, last week was worse than normal for my predictions. Let's take a look...

C9 played a terrible game, starting their week off with a loss to 100, which was pretty unexpected. Another upset with FOX dropping to TSM. The rest of the games weren't wildly unexpected. That being said, the way that TL lost to Fox was pretty impressive, I believe it was only a 22 minute game... and Clutch lost to C9 as hard as C9 lost to 100 the previous day.

Some key take aways here... TSM comes up with a 2-0 weekend, are they on that upward trend they need to resecure their legacy? Who knows. I'm not jumping back on the bandwagon. The two teams I'm really excited to watch right now (C9 & CG) had semi rough weekends going 1-1. With TL also going 1-1, the fight for 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th is really staying tight.

The rest of the pack is just as contentious.

Despite the tight competition, it DOES appear like 1st and 2nd place has started to firm up. FOX continues to dominate, even cleaning up their gameplay a bit. C9 is still playing great, except for saturday. That should even continue this weekend, as the top teams have, arguably, very easy schedules. Prediction time...

So like I said, FOX, CG, and C9 all have "easy" weekends. They should not have a problem coming away 2-0. I'm betting big on 100 this week though. I think they can take down TL and TSM. It's an arguably tough weekend, but I think they are pulling things back together after some slip ups.

Any thoughts on the current standings? How'd your fantasy league do?


captenredbeard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73