Rift Life - Issue #8 - C9...nooooo

in #gaming6 years ago


Hey there, I’m Tate (aka captenredbeard). As part of the ‘Rift Life’ NALCS blog series, I’ll be chatting about week 7 games. The landing page for this week’s issue can be found HERE

What happened in week 7?!


SPOILERS FOR NA LCS AHEAD

Rift Life - Issue #8 (2).png

These best of 1 games are really killing my predictive capabilities. I would have had them all, but FOX and C9 drop games?? To a couple of the bottom tier teams?? Crazy. Other than those major upsets, the week went as I expected. i'm pretty happy Clutch was able to secure their playoff spot and look forward to next week where they take on a much stronger pair of opponents

Let's take a look at next week's games and predictions.

Rift Life - Issue #8 (3).png

This really looks like another week of predictable games... except the Clutch games. They have to take on FOX and TL in the same weekend. I'm going to bet on them pulling it off for both, but it's going to be a very tough week, and I hope they put in the time during the workweek to get ready.

I'll go into some more thoughts about these teams and players in my 'Pieces o' Eight' series, later this week, but for now, start a conversation, let's talk about the games!
captenredbeard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69812.77
ETH 3740.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83