Picked up cheap computer parts

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

I picked up very cheap computer parts at the local recycle/ second hand place, as I walked in and went to where all the shitty old computers usually are, and on a shelf in some container is where I found a 1000w power supply. It's from a brand I've never heard of before, but I really needed a new power supply anyway. I also found an EVGA Geforce GTX 460 graphics card (score) and a thermaltake mouse (bargain). I got all these items for $12 and they all work! I don't know how long this power supply will last, hopeful it's not a bomb and blows up and burns my house down. lol.

The power supply barely fits in my computer has, its so bulky.

I'm making a post tomorrow about bicycle day so follow me and stay tuned.

Peace out

Sort:  

Inspirational post! You know what they say.. "To handle yourself, use your head; to handle others, use your heart."

sorry, I only follow the word of Lucifer himself.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by CatOnChronic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Sad life, the power supply is faulty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71