[Relishing Experiences] Battle Realms RTS Game

in #gaming7 years ago

If you have seen my last two posts about games, then you can probably conclude that I really like to play games. Anyway, I remember being able to play Battle Realms whenever I would go to a computer shop back then. I would always be so happy when there would be an opportunity to play that fun game.

What is Battle Realms?

Battle Realms is a real time strategy game like aoe and sc2. There are 4 clans I can choose to play: the dragon clan, serpent clan, lotus clan and the wolf clan. All clans except the lotus clan are humans while the lotus clan are human-demons kind of a units. One of the reasons I like the game battle realms is because of its unique mechanics as an RTS(Real Time Strategy) game.


Source

Cool Mechanics of this Game


Firstly, there are two (2) resources: water and rice. Once a player builds a hut, a villager automatically pops out for free after a period of time, and a player can collect resources or build barracks, target range, alchemist hut using the villagers. Creating units is done by making the villager enter the building to create units like archer, spearman and chemist.

After training a spearman, for example, it is possible to make the villager enter another building like an archery range or an alchemist hut which can create a completely different unit. For example, if a player trains a spearman in an archery range, the spearman will become a dragon warrior. And if a player trains the dragon warrior in the alchemist hut, it will become a samurai. The final unit in the tech tree is the samurai.

Secondly, a player can tame horses, and let the units ride them!!!! WOOO!!!😄 My favorite is letting the samurai’s ride the horses, and I would sometimes make a story in my head that they are the last 5 surviving samurai’s in Japan dynasty. Their goal is to destroy the enemy base or something like that hehe.
Lastly, I like that I can build some heroes and all of them have various abilities. My favorite hero is Garrin because his hero power is to call a horse, and I would not need to send a villager to tame a horse for him to ride.


Source

Here is a picture of the unit tree of the dragon clan

My Thoughts

I could connect the concept of training units in battle realms in real life on which a person who is exposed to a musical instrument for a certain period of time, he/she could be proficient in it. It’s just like in Battle Realms. If the player exposes the villager in an archery range, then the villager would be proficient in archery. Then if the archer is exposed in an alchemy hut, the archer would become a powder keg. Thus, if I want to be good at something, I should expose myself in it, and I could expose myself to other professions so that I would be well-rounded as a future professional. Even though this is an old game, it is still entertaining! 👍


steemitbanner.png

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @craftech to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @craftech
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61