POKEMON GO: my adventure beginning a 3rd time!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

bc1b10ca-f987-4a2e-8925-6cc8d3a6f2e9.png

Hell0 all,

As the title states this is my third leg of my pomemon go adventure...lets take a look at my adventures so far.

1st adventure) 7/6/2016 I began my 1st account...it was my test account really but I didnt know that at the time, I speed leveled to level 23 & used all items right away, soent extra time each day & week going out only for pokemon go...the result was rough...I hit 84 pokedex, though my strongest pokemon was only a 1694 jolteon...I learned my lesson by seeing that I had friends who didnt spend money or timd playing & made it to level 20-21 naturally they had much stronger pokemon...so I started my second account...this accoumt was started on 7/30/2016 this time I was playing smart...I didnt waste/use any stardust or candy powering up...I saved all of my items except for incubators, berries & balls until I hit level 20...by the time I made it to level 20 it took me more than twice as long but it was worth it...by the time I made it to level 21 I had atleast 4 pokemon over 1600 cp...I had a major change at/of work & lost the time to spend & forgot until the next year.

Screenshot_20180616-100239.png

2nd adventure) I had meant to take a small break but it was longer than I thought & other than a 2 day trek to get my santa hat pikachu I wasnt playing between mid september 2016-march 2017...enter 2nd gen hunting...I came back as soon as I learned about second gen...I spent extra time & made it to level 24 almost 25 but my life was busier & even though the game had more to offer I wasnt hooked again...I played on & off until september of 2017 & I lost interest again...by this time I had a pretty good pokemon collection though it still wasnt fun since there still was little to no legendaries.

Screenshot_20180616-100108.png

3rd adventure) This is the real story, I was working & jad a frind tell me there was a ho-oh at the gym near by I was all over it...I downloaded the game again & had to sign into my 1st account since it was gmail linked & my 2nd/main account wasnt & didnt have time to rest the password, we didnt end up beating the ho-oh raid but came super close...a few days later I had my main account back up & running....since then Ive gottent to level 26, I rejoined the game at the perfect time since we are in the middle of the water event & the new raid/research modules rock...I already have evolved a gyarados, 2 blastoise, feraligator, swampert, a shiny wailord & much more since my return. Ive also gotten lucky enough to catch atleast 3 100% pokemon...all in just over a week.

The GOAL) This time I plan on playing for a very long time...I want to catch em all, beat em all, make it to level 40, have all the shinys & have tons of fun while getting back in shape.

Screenshot_20180616-100039.png

Sorry that my trip down memory lane & providing back story kept you waiting for my report for yesterday but here it is & it will improve with better record keeping soon.

6/15/2018 I had caught a total of 61 pokemon, hatched 1 pokemon & earned 50 pokecoins from gyms. Tomorrow I hope to have more details for todays stats!

                                         ~darkbish
Sort:  

Hah :) never actually got to play any Pokemon GO, however I adore the Gameboy series. Your post makes me want to try the "GO" game now too!
I've actually been doing some "historical" gaming posts lately, covering noteworthy games released in certain years, last one covered is 1998 which is when the original games were out, fun to see how far the series has gone

it has come far indeed, with VR & AR the world of gaming is ever expanding & Pokemon seems to be a head runner ATM. with Pokemon GO! tying in with lets go pikachu & eevee for the switch when it comes out I may want a switch just to have the nistalgic feeling of when I had used my Pokemon Gold & Red with Pokemon stadium & stadium 2 on the N64 back in my childhood. oh boy & now Im getting an urge to bust out my copy of OOT & play.

Congratulations @darkbish! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57