You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diablo Immortal: Betrayal of Blizzard

in #gaming6 years ago

I think a lot of people are upset because mobile games are...simplistic. They're not the full fledged experience you expect on a console. Touch controls simply don't work for a lot of games. I think there's also the negative connotation that a mobile game will be riddled with gatcha mechanics and a pay to win infrastructure designed to force players to part with their money if they want to play the game.

And I think all of those concerns are very, very valid. I played Heroes of Incredible Tales, I played the Injustice, Tekken, and Mortal Kombat mobile games. I know how these things turn out. It doesn't end well for the publisher. And if Blizzard takes a similar path, they're going to find themselves in a lot of trouble. They struck gold with Hearthstone (perhaps literally), but that doesn't mean that they can do it again.

Sort:  

All in all, it's a pretty dumb idea unless their new target audience - gamers who never heard of them - turn out to love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92