Cool new project.

in #gaming5 years ago

Hello there people.
I am starting a new game project, I will have regular updates right here in my posts. I am going to be making a 2d pixel art platformer game with the working title of Magic tails. The truth is I started a few weeks ago, which means I have things to show you now.

key gameplay goals:

non-linear platforming
tools and skills to acquire
dash / counter / attack
Wall jumping / ledge grabbing
puzzle solving
boss battles

key technical challenges:
AI
normal mapping for lighting
camera range system that maintains the pixel feel.

The art is currently placeholder assets. Once I get gameplay worked out I am going to go back and do the art.
LuckyTails.gif

The rabbit is something I animated mover than 10 years ago. I have just been sitting on it. I will probably update it for the final game. Overall I am pretty excited about making this game. It will be small project overall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61