I'm Sirenna, a Dark Elf

in #gaming6 years ago

My name is Sirenna and I'm a dark elf.

sirenna2.png
Artist credit: Maria Trepalina

I was orphaned when I was about 3 years old and I have no memory of my family. I was taken in by a marauder, Kaden Rand, who raised me like their own until they died. Kaden had no other family and therefore neither did I; my shipmates became the closest thing. I enjoyed my life on the sea for a long time but yet always yearned for someplace to belong.

Kaden died a few lifetimes ago. Last year (my 312th year), I decided it was time to run aground and attempt to find my family. The only clue I have about my family is a small symbol that I was wearing around my neck when Kaden found me. When I was young, I earnestly looked for information about the symbol. I talked to scholars and haunted libraries whenever our ship was in port. But time after time, I found nothing. After years of searching for answers, I rather gave up. I had the symbol fashioned into an earring and I still wear it now. I doubt it will be much help to me but I like to wear it because it's the only thing I have that ties me to anything. Here, take a look and let me know if you happen to have information about it.


sirenna symbol.png

A few months ago, I met up with a group of misfits to work some jobs and earn gold for my travels. So far, I don't really trust them but I like the cleric, Lia, alright and the rage gnome named Elfoodle makes me laugh. A druid dwarf named Amber, a tiefling called Enora and a wood elf, Eliver round out our group. I haven't learned much about them so far but they like to drink and their humor is very bawdy so I feel at home.

You can see more about my adventures and follow along by checking out this Twitter feed:
https://twitter.com/NashvilleDND

My faithful scribe, who tells my stories:
@Deanna2000 - see my intro post

Sort:  

Congratulations @deanna2000! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @deanna2000! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71