You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Game Review - What Remains of Edith Finch

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

I played this game a few months ago and it is one if my favorites of all time. This game felt very unique for me because I am not used to play games like this one.

I have one question, didn’t you think it was weird that the sea looked like a tsunami was about to arrive? I remember when I looked at the sea the first word I thought was tsunami because when the ocean floor is exposed it means a tsunami is coming.

I don’t quite remember in which part of the game the oceans looks like this, but I think it was near the end?

The weird part is that nowhere in the game is a tsunami ever mentioned, so I wonder if the developers did this on purpose?

The most touching story is the one with the guy who worked cutting up fishes. :’( but it is also the one that amazed me the most, how genius it was to show his psychological deterioration by allowing his fantasy to take over the entire screen. 100% genius! I might install it again to play it for a second time.

This game is a perfect example that video games can be beautiful art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84