You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DrugWars.io | Some Suggestions I have

in #gaming5 years ago

I've only poked around DrugWars very minimally so far, but I like what I see from the perspective of it having that "throwback" feel of old style games, back when I was actually more of a gamer.

Seems the blockchain environment lends itself better to these more "static" forms of gameplay.

I like your suggestions. Having a "maintenance mode" is particularly important, since there are lots of clever little script jockeys who'd find some exploits in no time at all.

Sort:  

Seems the blockchain environment lends itself better to these more "static" forms of gameplay.

There some delay from the blackchin so if you want be running every action on the blockchain it needs to be more static.

I'm hoping more games over time use the blockchain for Seem transactions, and accounts and that just about it. Then everything can be less delayed and more on there end.

While I can see why people from a security and transparency standpoint would want everything to be on a blockchain. They tend to be just to slow for blow by blow actions.

I'm at least happy to see another game show up. With what income it generates perhaps more will be inclined to try there hand at developing a game from the use of a solo or very small team.

Many large triple A companies these days are having issue with bloat in overstaffing and spending. More indie developers being able to survive and create something new would be great to see.

I'm tempted to try and make something myself it would just be slow going and a lot of learning to be done on my end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93