You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From the Archives: If You Want to See What it was Like When I was ACTUALLY Good at This (Birthday Post with Mega Man X Memories)

in #gaming6 years ago

I remember playing Mega Man X when I was young and just being so damn bad at it. It was so crazy hard. I never got into it the way you did, but I never owned a Super Nintendo either. We couldn't afford one so I would save up my pennies and rent one on a special weekend. I'd play whatever two games I got for hours until my fingers were sore and I was getting cranky and my parents would make me take a break haha. I've never seen X the way you describe it, as the story of growing up, and learning to be strong, it's really cool how you describe the story. And you are insanely good at it.

Sort:  

Haha. I remember renting games. Ah, good times. My first experience with X1 was actually through renting. It was fascinating to see the evolution of the classic Mega Man series, of which I was also a fan.

But no game of this genre I got into quite as much as the X series. For whatever reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81