Games and the Blockchain Reward System

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

IN THE BEGINNING

One of my favourite childhood memories is that of I and my elder brother playing games in a gaming centre called Underground. This centre, like most centres, required that we put in coins and when the coin was exhausted we leave or put more coins if we still wanted to play. Many times, due to the fact that we ran out of coins and due to the realization of the truth that there was no long lasting gain in winning or trying to win, we gave up.

Okay, that is about centres and no one goes to centres to play games anymore... or at least not many people do. Now we have the games on our phones and we take them everywhere we go, but it's still the same thing; our game lives are rationed and let's face it, many of us lack the motivation to spend our time and money trying to reach levels in these games as they give little or no tangible rewards.


Pixabay Commons

IMAGINE

I have a popular game on my phone which I play whenever I am bored and have nothing else to do on the phone. There are days I don't open it because I tell myself it is a waste of time, and I have things to do to earn a living. I am sure many of you agree with me that most of these games are a waste of time, skills and sometimes money, how annoying!

Now imagine getting paid for playing games, now I'm not talking about the points and coins we get in some games that can only be used to get more lives to lose within the game, no I'm talking about getting rewards in coins which can be used to purchase physical things like t-shirts and toys which are game related, I'm talking about getting rewards in coins which can be converted into other cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin and Ethereum, I'm talking about getting rewards which can be used to get branded products on online shops like Amazon, I'm talking about the getting rewards in the MTZ tokens.

MTZ?

So the question is next reasonable question is, 'what in the world are MTZ tokens?'
Well MTZ tokens are ERC20 tokens from the blockchain Game Reward Engine, Monetizr. Monetizr is a tokenized system and the first of its kind, giving opportunities for everyone involved in the gaming sphere to get benefits. The gamer, the game developers and brands all get rewarded.

I am not a highly active gamer, but the discovery of this initiative gave me joy. Maybe I am joyous because I believe that time is life and the thought of getting substantially rewarded for spending part of your life playing a game sounds fair or the fact that this development will increase the acceptance and engagement of cryptocurrency or the realization of the great changes Monetizr is going to implement in the gaming world by unifying a gamers experience across different games.

Let me explain that last sentence.

For different games using the MTZ tokens as rewards, you don't have to start from scratch, as your skill level and time will not go to waste. You get to grow from a level's equivalent of where you stopped in the previous game. Your details are stored and you keep earning in the different games you play... in as much as they use the Monetizr Game Reward System.

How cool is that?!

FINALLY

I used to be a mini champion in Super Mario, Mortal Combat and Street Fighters, I think I am going back to my gaming career as gaming just got more lucrative for me.

The game developers also get to get more users for their games, I mean everyone loves being rewarded, right? The developers also get data easily which would help them improve on the user experience of these games and with each improvement comes more users of course.

And the Brands? They get their products to reach these gamers with improved ad experiences.

These projects and others which show the validity of the MTZ tokens which promises to become a gamer's best friend can be seen in Monetizr's Whitepaper. Go read up, as you also get to see the worth of those tokens in other cryptocurrencies and maybe fiat.

Sound it loud and far, gaming just got more lucrative!


Bounty0x Username: Djoi

Bounty0x profile: https://beta.bounty0x.io/profile

Sort:  

Thank you for taking me down memory lane....and for mtz guess i need to read up on it...Good write- up baby....peace

This post received an upvote from #airhawk-project as a result of presentation and review on airhawk discord server during Shout-out Your Post Curation Show on Monday Night.

Invite your friends via this link https://discord.gg/RwCCUNJ tag: airhawk-project

Hey Djoi, so I've been following articles like this one and I am excited this feature is coming to the blockchain. Several projects without real uses are on the blockchain already, but this one has some real use. Thanks for writing.

Good one dear. Impressive tech. yeah?

Soon we'll have our kids earning pocket money during recess at school. Lol.

Congratulations @djoi! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Djoi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98