rAge expo 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming6 years ago

One of the biggest geek festivals of the year. With weirdos coming from all over, it truly is a sight to see.

This year was my first time at rAge, I have been wanting to go there for years, but somehow missed it every time.


Image credit

This year we had one of the coolest CSGO tournaments with teams from all over Africa. I don't know any of the guys personally, but a dear friend of mine had her best friend playing in the SA team in the finals.

IMG_20171007_101152.jpg

Sadly none of my videos will upload... I think my hamster must have died...


Image credit

Anyway let me try and describe it to you, it has presenters and commentators and a pre-match commentary. This is boring as hell, even for people who play the game. I was sitting there wanting to watch the match and they were talking utter nonsense for a whole hour...

But after a long wait I must say it was a pretty awesome game.
Now please, for the love of your sanity, do not watch this whole video. You might find yourself really bored and well skipping to the fun stuff is much cooler.


Video credit

Besides the hectic games which were being played the whole expo was really about everything gaming. We had cosplay everywhere, and some people have now put me off of watching some of the anime or movies.

All in all the place was so packed you couldn't get to try out the new games and the later it got in the day the more people there where. It got so bad you took 30min to locate the nearest door or exit. Thank goodness there what no fire or problems.


Image credit

Remember to join the African Community on discord: https://discord.gg/Q3uZG2U

Sort:  

Looks great! Thank you for letting us know :)

Really awesome!! I loved the cosplay , its always fun to see how into it everyone are. There are so few of these expos that people jump for it when they do come around. Its its great because now people can get together for more than just free comic book day.

I will be following you im only a kid. but i will be an active steemer.THX!

hi dear, informative post by you. I think There are so few of these expos that individuals hop for it when they do come around

Nice event. Am in sa, gonna be there next year

This looks awesome we went to EGX 2 weeks ago and it was fantastic. Please go check out our gaming blog if you have the time...

What a great ivent it was!

In a first glance, I think the hamters is the one powering the computer and mines some zcash.

Loved the first line of this post...lol. Times have certainly changed, where a video game is now a sporting event. I played video games all through grade school and college, but for some reason still find this a little amusing. Where ever there is money to support something though, so it's all good.

The way they treat it. I have never seen a game taken so seriously.

You’re right. I have never been able to get over world
Of Warcraft, been 10 years for me.

looks epic thanks for sharing what you liked the most there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79