You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Describe Your Dream Game: High Fantasy RPG [Gaming]

in #gaming6 years ago

I like that this game has tried and true mechanics with an amazing story. Are you making this game now? This game should be made!

Defendress Starla

What a great character name! Your best work is in the story development here, and a great story is why we play games like this. I hope you are at least considering steps to development, I see no technological obstacles.

Sort:  

It really is just a mash-up of ideas that worked well in that past that made other games great. Making an iconic story, for me, is just a matter of picking out the archetype tropes that seem to work well together to make something new.

Wish I could make a game like this. The best I can do on my own is make a RPG Maker game with bland turn-based RPG mechanics. I don't know how to code any of those genius game mechanics designed for various game engines.

Thank you for the kind comments.

Have you considered joining one of the steemit gaming groups on discord and getting a team together?

I do voice acting! ;p

I am on Archdruid discord channel recently. Not familiar with any game-making teams open to recruitment.

Hey which one is ArchDruid? I'm in two, do either of these look familiar?

That's pretty funny. That you don't know. The title of the guild should be listed in the upper left, above the channels of their server.

I recognize the fox one, but I haven't joined theirs.
Archdruid is hosted by Enjar. It has a lady dark elf/faery symbol.

Well I don't know everything....

Going to find an invite link somewhere to that one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87