You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Rogue Retro Gaming] Altered Beast (Arcade)

in #gaming6 years ago

This cabinet fascinated me as a kid. It was standing in the corner of my local grocery store and I can still clearly hear 'RISE FROM YOUR GRAVE'.

The size of the sprites and content (not to mention the transformation aspect) were very appealing to someone used to NES stuff. I later got to play the Genesis version, which was nice, but somewhat lacking in comparison.

Sort:  

Arcade games looked a lot better than home consoles back in the day. The transformations were what got me, the game becomes mega fun when you transform, so satisfying.

Especially back then, it was such a relatively rare concept.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86