You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Game review: Slain - Back from Hell (Nintendo Switch)

in #gaming5 years ago

Is such a shame that a game with this amount of potential is blown up by technical difficulties or lazy development... I don't really know
Perhaps is a s you say, after playing Hollow Knight and Dead Cells, two of the most clean modern platformers out there ( along with Ori and the Blind Forest) this may seem crappy but I'll give it a try just for headbanging puposes \m/

Sort:  

The game had a tremendous amount of potential. I am sure that my experiences with Hollow Knight and Dead Cells have absolutely tainted my opinion of Slain, and I likely would have rated it higher if I played it six month ago.

With some additional refinement, this could have been an easy recommend for genre fans. As it is, I'd only suggest it to anyone willing to put up with its shortcomings to experience the awesome aesthetics of the game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86