You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Replaying Games

in #gaming5 years ago

I’ve been replaying quite a few games as of late. It’s great to see what has changed if anything. There is a couple I’m going revisit that I had a bad experience with as well when they were realized (bugs, not fun, other stuff.)

not necessarily aged well

I also enjoy seeing what stands even a year two passage of time. So much can change in so little time. I’ve noticed those games that try to be the cutting edge of graphics are not so great looking a couple years later. There are some games I love that just look like mud and they will age so much better because of it.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's kind of weird. A lot of games have really changed in my mind just because I've played other games. Of course, I still regularly play Dungeons and Dragons Online, which is over a decade old, but of course that has shifted quite a bit.

Graphics done well age well, but you can't achieve it just by powering through. I think of Final Fantasy VII. Midgar is immediately interesting because of its visual design. Phantasy Star Universe has a lot of similar moments in my opinion. They go better than average with age because they aren't counting on fidelity but rather energy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99