You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk Magic | Why I'm excited about M19

in #gaming6 years ago

I am so out of touch with this game these days. It really is tempting to dive back in but I don’t have time for such things. Thankfully I can just read these updates and feel the joy and excitement you are showing for it!

That foundation of renewal sounds quite powerful if left unchecked. Reminds me a little bit when I use to play hearthstone where ones thing got rolling on the other side you just become crushed over time. They did not have to be powerful game crushing moves. Just tinny little things doing heals and damage every turn till you were worn out and done for.

I am still amazed by the artwork they are able to include in these cards. That desecrated tomb with the color choices and the amount of detail they included in it is breathtaking. Makes me wonder all little details I’m missing. Always great when they can make a scene dark but not lose the details in it.

Sort:  

Technically speaking, time isn't that much of an issue when it comes to Magic - unless you're a competitive player - it usually boils down to the money investment which can get pretty high if you have an addictive personality or simply love the game. I am keeping it quite casual, attending drafts once every 3-4 weeks or so :) I am a collector and enjoy the game for the fun and socializing aspect - since I live in a foreign country, it's a great way of interacting with other living humans :)) Oh and also, Desecrated Tomb will be the foil reward for attending this weekend's M19 draft :D I'll tell you all about it!

Oh I can’t wait to hear and see that card than! Have an amazing time.

I almost forgot how much booster packs can cost. That most definitely plays a role in not getting back into things.

I'll make short videos with the cool foils from now on, so you can see the effect better, so you can look forward to that especially ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84