Elon Musk's Deepmind A.I. Company Just Beat The Beat The Best DotA 2 Players On Earth At Their Own Game

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

It's official, A.I. is here to rek us all. Elon Musk's company Deepmind created an AI that learned to play an extremely complicated game, dota 2, by playing against itself for the equivalent of many lifetimes, and then was put up against one of the top professional dota 2 players in the world and it slaughtered him. How much longer do we even have left before the singularity arrives and we're the pet dogs of A.I.'s? Is it going to be wonderful or disastrous?

Nobody really knows, but if it is awesome, I can't even begin to fathom the games that would be possible. I for one am really excited. And if it doesn't go well, well it's not a big deal because we'll all just be wiped out and this new evolved species will take over the universe for us. Many A.I. scientists say that we should see them as our offspring and we should be happy if they wipe us out. I'm not so sure. I kinda enjoy life, and hope that they don't murder us like I just murdered an ant last night. Ray Kurzweil, A futurist at google who has been predicting the future accurately since the 1980's, has a website based on his work called www.future-timeline.net where he will show you year for year exactly what's expected to occur.

Sources: https://www.theverge.com/2017/8/11/16137388/dota-2-dendi-open-ai-elon-musk

Thanks for reading, hope you enjoyed
Please follow me @entity401 if you did

Sort:  

AI is gonna take over the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72