The Games You Might Have Missed from E3 (part 2 of 2)

in #gaming7 years ago


Since E3 wrapped up a lot of media outlets have been naming their top picks, and most anticipated games from the event; which is great but some of the smaller developers aren’t getting the coverage they might deserve.

So to help with that, and maybe point some people to games they might enjoy I compiled a list of games from E3 that could be really interesting.

Note* This is a biased list, I tried to choose games that were original in some way, but there was a lot of games that I did not find compelling, but that doesn't necessarily mean they aren't good. I would also like to mention that there were a lot of games. Way more than I expected, which is good, but it forced me to create this post in 2 parts. This is the second portion of that list. You can find the first post Here!




Without further ado, again, in no particular order….

A Way Out

https://www.ea.com/games/a-way-out

About :
A Way Out is an action-adventure game played from a third-person perspective. It is specifically designed for split-screen cooperative multiplayer, which means that it must be played with another player through either local or online play.
Wikipedia


I love the idea of a “from the ground up” co op game. There is not enough of these, and as someone who enjoys games with their significant other (@elecbubble), this is pretty much a must have.

Release :
Q1 2018
For :
PC / PS4 / Xbox One






Detroit : Become Human

https://www.playstation.com/en-gb/games/detroit-ps4/

About :
Detroit: Become Human is an action-adventure game played from a third-person view, which is subject to a set and controllable perspective. There are multiple playable characters in the game who can die as the story continues without them; as a result, there is no "game over" message following a character's death. The story will branch out depending on which choices are made.
Wikipedia


From the creators of Beyond: Two Souls and Heavy Rain this seems like it is going to story driven. The trailer looks incredible, one of the best looking games I have ever seen, a finished product is a ways off though apparently.

Release :
TBA 2018
For :
PS4






Dark and Light

http://www.playdnl.com/

About :
Dark and Light is a vast sandbox RPG set in a world dominated by powerful elemental forces. Find your way in a meticulously crafted world, featuring breathtaking landscapes, a wide variety of mythical creatures, and limitless possibility to craft, build, and unlock over 100 abilities.
Steam


Sandbox RPG at it’s finest. Images look fantastic and the ever changing world is intriguing. It boasts over 100 spells and 3 factions to interact with. Last RPG I really got in to was Skyrim so I am pretty ready for something new, but similar.

Release :
TBA 2017
For :
PC Xbox One






BattleTech

http://battletechgame.com/

About :
BattleTech is a turn-based strategy video game. Players assume the role of a mercenary commander leading a "mech lance", or group of four giant humanoid-shaped combat vehicles. The developers state that the game will have the spirit of the board game but will not use the board game's rules.
Wikipedia


From the original creator of BattleTech/ MechWarrior Jordan Weisman! I was a huge fan of Mechwarrior back in the day, and I can’t deny my love for giant fighting robots. I like seeing them go back with the turn-based strategy, which seems a lot like other companies going back to their roots.

Release :
TBA (Beta later 2017)
For :
PC






Tunic

http://www.tunicgame.com/

About :
TUNIC is an action adventure about a tiny fox in a big world. Explore the wilderness, discover spooky ruins, and fight terrible creatures from long ago.
E3


Love the isometric interface and the soft colors and textures, those alone sold me on this game. Reminds me a lot of the Legend of Zelda games except with a fox… Also interesting to note, I read somewhere this game is being developed by only a single person, which is probably why the release date is so far out, but I think it will be worth the wait.

Release :
TBA 2018
For :
PC






Upvote, Resteam, and Follow, I would greatly appreciate it!


Sort:  

Tunic all the way! It looks so cool. Kinda reminds me of Hyper Light Drifter.

Hmm, hadn't heard of that game but did a search for it and have to agree. I might have to check it out too, it seems really cool and got great reviews

Its a cool indie tittle. You'll like it if your into 3rd person games.

Good job Eric! I was interested in Detroit become human at some point, don't know why I never got it haha

Thanks! It does look crazy, the graphics are amazing looking

Damn games have come a long ways since I was big into it!

Games are good for you! You should never not be big in to them!

They are fun but take up a lot of time. I still play indie stuff once in a while...

Thats true. And some now are so peculiar (for lack of a better word) that if you spend any time away it's hard to get back in to it

I can't wait for wolfenstein 2 who else can't wait

Excellent article!!! It's a shame that the best games will only come out in 2018 :(

I know it! I hate when they do it. But it's something to look forward to

Thank you so much for this list! Tell me though... anybody else seeing Harland Williams in that No Way Out game?

Looks like after his boys took down Samson's drug operation while Half Baked, Kenny still ended up back in prison. Recidivism is a real social problem you guys.

Great blog! Check out my new post @the.dajboz follow me! :)

Congratulations @ericrumor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ooh Dark and Light looks interesting...

Yup! I'd really like to see some more gameplay. They seem to have a lot going on in the game.

Yeah, that one does look nice, but from that trailer I still don't know anything about the game except for "ohhh shiny!!".

"Ohhh shiny!!" is where it usually starts with me :D

Hey! Great post. I've mentioned you on the Steemit Gaming Support post.

For more information - https://steemit.com/gamingsupport/@cheaky/steemit-gaming-support-june-24th-100-followers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54