Returning the PS4 Did Not Go as Planned

in #gaming6 years ago

Returning electronics to Best Buy is not always the easiest thing in the world to do. I went back with my headset and new PS4 last week and the guys were easy to deal with and even helpful. Shocker! They took my return and asked me if there was anything else I'd like to get before they returned the money to the credit card used for the purchase.

I went to the Play Station aisle and looked at new headphones with a wire. I still needed a new pair for my extra controller. Upon viewing the headsets I noticed a USB slot expansion bar. This takes the current two USB ports and makes them a 4 port. I thought what the hell it's worth a try to get my wireless headphones to work by using the adaptor so I put it in the basket. If I can solve the issue with a $14 adaptor I will be happier than a pig in shit.

I grabbed the adaptor and saw the Nintendo aisle. A quick call to my wife and a few words of daddery and I now have the missing piece in my gaming trifecta. This is for my 4 and 5 y/o of course but makes my gaming center look full and complete.

I get home and add the adaptor and the same thing happens. I get a popup on the screen that tells me my external hard drive needs to be connected directly to the PS4. Well, the adaptor has to go as over 70 games are on the external drive. Damn. This made me pause. I unhooked the adaptor and plugged in the headset wireless adaptor by itself. By the gods, the headphones work!!!!

I now have to simply move games from the external to the PS4 hard drive when I want to play them but my headphones now work 60 feet away as they should. 1 headset for all my games no matter the controller I have to use.

Now for the next great bit of news, this one is for my boys. They are so happy by the way........

Dre and Snow have been monsters completing game after game on their tablets. So it was time for an upgrade. Time for dad to be more proud of his little gaming guru's and bump them to the next level.

Such a tiny box to be honest, how good can this thing be?

1.jpg

HDMI? Really?

2.jpg

Cool, what looks like a regular handset

3.jpg

A complete gaming center, this makes me so happy

4.jpg

Sort:  

I don’t see a n64....

Mario Kart for N64 is my jam. :)

Boxed up, here is the last system I boxed up which is sitting under my desk. I may crack some of them out if I get a different streaming box.

5.jpg

Looks like an amazing place to sit back and relax. I have a PS4 and a Wii and that's it, but it keeps me entertained. I grew up in the 80s and 90s, so I have a lot of love for older games, and that's what I mostly play on the Wii.

I have almost every system with the games I had all the way back to the Atari. Older games are great for us older guys to play but at the rate the little kids can suck up the data and advance it would be handicapping them to make them play the older games.

You can go right in the military making over $50,000 knowing the basic controls of the PS4 or xBox One doing robotics. Lot's of other companies also take that into consideration in the electronics field. I want them to have every advantage they can have. My 4 y/o who is autistic can fly a GPS drone better than my brother who is a licensed helicopter pilot.

Wow, I never thought of it that way. I don't have any kids or really spend much time around any. I do notice that I'm terrible at the new games for the most part, though.

I have played games since I was 4. My dad was a trucker so I was always given toys and stuff to make him not being there "better"

I still enjoy them today but with medications, my gameplay has dropped to near beginner level again. That is fine as I still love the games, I just have no reaction time and it shows on some of them, lol.

I'd be happier if I had a few pinball machines but with my current body, I have no-one to bring them in and set them up. Such is life.

Great setup! Just got Mario Party and Im having a blast with the family!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I got them Lego city and Mario-cart 8. I figure once they learn the controls I can go crazy with different games to see how far they can advance and how fast.

Last time I tried to make a return at Best Buy they were shit bags.

Something along the lines of “we don’t do returns on stuff we can’t flip”. It was new and in the box lol.

I think it only worked due to me being a gold member and the fact it was the same day it was being returned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85