Two PC favorites for end of the year

in #gaming7 years ago

gaming-wallpaper-8558-8892-hd-wallpapers.jpg

I am a huge fan of games. And I'm all over the board on the genre. From FPS (currently PUBG is my favorite) to turn based strat games to third person story. 2 of my tops for the end of the year tho are Total War: Warhammer II and Middle Earth Shadow of War.

The Total War games have always been enjoyable to me. I enjoy some strategy alongside the action. It allows you to balance war and economy and both are needed for the advanced settings. The easy modes its not hard to rush military and move across the map. The battles sequences involve high levels of micro management on the harder settings. Simply bum rushing in doesnt work. Different races have different tech trees and characters within each race have skill trees. These can depend on playstyle but in the difficult settings ive noticed that certain paths are crucial. I played the first warhammer but i find myself enjoying this one more.

Shadow of war plays alot like assassin's creed(i have not tried the new one as i am playing these two plenty). Stealth and different excutions are fun to watch. It does have times where you must fully engage oppsoing generals, trolls, ect and stealth isnt optional. I like the story line included in this as well. Upgrading items and your character along with discovering enemy weaknesses to exploit make it a little different than the creed games ive played. There are plenty of side quests to keep you busy or you can rush the main storyline like the creeds.

Still want to try the new assassin's creed and new wolfenstein. I am not a big cod fan but i do like zombie mode.

If you enjoy these games please leave comments on other games you enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65848.40
ETH 3007.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73