The Virtual Adventures of Swift Tail CHAPTER 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming6 years ago

20180616_094738.jpg

The depth of Skyrim VR seems damned near bottomless. I can't put into words how fun my new favorite in game hobby of bug collecting is. Running around and snatching lightning bugs, moths, and butterflies out of the sky with my actual hands as they fly around my head makes me feel like Mr. Freaking Miyagi.

I was scaling a mountain and out of nowhere a dragon comes down on me with a vengeance. Dangling from hundreds of feet off the ground I had only my bow so I had to climb and snipe at the same time all while making sure not to fall(or look down unless I wanted to feel queasy).

I managed to kill him when he landed on the ledge above me by arcing my arrows over the top of the ledge and into his body which I could not see but judged it's location by his tail. Then when I got to the tomb the greybeards send you to I discovered some really crazy changes to the core of the game and honestly gaming as a whole.

First I got to what looked like a sealed secret passage but i couldnt figure out how to open it. I wanted to know what was on the other side so because I've seen ot work in other VR games I tried to lean my head through the door and what do you know, i could see into the next room.

Shortly after I was using my "X-ray vision" to give me an advantage as I am a sneaky Khajiit and knowing enemy placement is a huge help especially on the hardest difficulty.

Lastly, you know how in most every game ever you see a switch just behind a gate and you can't reach it because the gates there but you think to yourself "In real life I would just reach through the gate and flip the switch"?

Well I got to a part where you have to Sprint through a series of gates before they all close and I missed by a few gates. I had that old familiar thought but this time I reached through the gate and guess what happened.......... I WAS ABLE TO FLIP THE SWITCH BY REACHING BETWEEN THE BARS!!!!

This might seem meaningless but it changes how you can move through dungeons. I'm gonna have to play with it to figure out what all I can do using this revelation but needless to say the unique and new mechanics just seem to never stop. Oh and I figured out how to flip a coin and also juggle ale bottles. I had 3 going for about 30 seconds before I dropped them. Damn I love VR!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58