Life as a Gamer | A bold step towards being a pro player - I'm no longer a Vel'Koz one-trick-pony

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

Steem sponsorship eventually? The journey to be a pro player, even at 30 years old, beyond tournaments.


Any serious player who wants to make a living out of their favorite hobby, League of Legends in my case, has to be able to play more than one champion. Even if the money I make is from vimm.tv, Twitch or YouTube, instead of sponsors and championships, I still have to offer some diversity.

By looking within, I finally identified who I want to play on top lane - ability power ranged champions who use lots of skillshots. I've narrowed it down to this list: Vel'Koz, Kennen and Vladimir. Taliyah and Xerath are on the maybeboard. I've been working on my Kennen and it's not quite my VK but it's getting closer.

Once I start getting viewers on a consistent basis, like I've already said before, at least 25% of my earnings will be used to buy Steem and Steem Power. Help me get started, follow me - https://twitch.tv/@felipejoys

A very interesting goal I've set for myself is convincing not only viewers to join steemit, but convincing a store selling products related to League of Legends to show up on the platform as well.

EDIT: Nevermind Vladimir. I need a new third pick.

Steem eSports community - Now that would be awesome

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Joys from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

You got a 42.65% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @felipejoys!

You got a 1.90% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @felipejoys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95