Mobile Gaming: Ninja Arashi First Impressions

in #gaming6 years ago

Ninja Arashi is a mobile game and it has me hooked to it since the past two days. I started looking for something different to pass my time in between breaks at work and decided to get back to some mobile gaming and found this game.

I'm probably late to the party. I'm sure many have already played this game but this is so good and so much fun to play I had to write about it! I read a fair bit of news on the gaming industry during the weekends to keep up with whats new. But never really acted upon my interest towards gaming. But this game is driving me towards it!

Growing up I enjoyed PC gaming very much but it was hard to keep up with the quickly changing hardware needs for serious gaming. Eventually I stopped. Mobile gaming had me interested once again when I upgraded my phone many years later.

My last phone was a S7 Edge and it could handle some modern mobile games quite good and I downloaded a few but never really played much. But with the S8 Plus I've enjoyed a few games. Now re-considering going back to PC gaming as I could now build one to my specifications and also perhaps use it for other things.

Coming back to the game itself it's just fantastic!

In a nutshell, the plot of this game is quite simple: Villain breaks free from prison, kills the protagonist's wife and kidnaps his kid. We play the role of Arashi and attempt to rescue back his son.

Did I mention, Arashi is a Ninja?

The game itself is a running platform type of adventure game where the graphics is just beautiful. It has some dark tones and plenty of surprises with enemies lurking around, bear traps, tall cliffs, poisonous geysers and a number of things that can kill him. You have face all these and more and conquer each level.

Where the game shines is the extremely response controls and fluidity of gameplay itself. There are long jumps, shuriken attack which can kill enemies, break crates and vases filled with gold and powerups. You can camo into objects and go undetected by the enemies and you have rapid attack mode if I may call it that where you press the sword button unleashing an attack within range.

There are so many creative ways of using all the powers available in the game to conquer obstacles. It's just too much fun. The difficult levels is easy to medium and if you don't get stressed out from being killed easily in the game you will find it fun to repeat some levels again.

There is a cool down period for some of these features but you can upgrade those as well. In-game purchases are reasonably priced IMO. I generally don't really like being pushed into purchasing anything within a game but this one I felt was worth it.

There are many different kinds of enemies in the game and Arashi needs to use all the tools at his disposal to tackle all the obstacles in the game. Also if you die, you are respawned in a very cool way back to the last saved check point unless you've used up all your lives.

After two days of gaming i'm in Chapter 3 already and it's been quite a journey. I can't wait to finish this game and try a few others. I've had this on my phone for a while now as I keep a few games to play on my long flights. However, I somehow missed playing this before.

I'll be back soon with my impressions of a few other games I've downloaded recently. Meanwhile I recommend you to try this game and check it out for yourselves! Lemme know if you like it or if you don't in the comments below.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #31

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

well, you might want to try out cover fire. It's not a bad game with pretty cool graphics too.

Will do. Thanks for the headsup. :)

Thanks for the review @firepower. I keep seeing this game in the app store but always pass it by. I might have to give it a go now.

If you're looking for another unique game that's fun I would recommend 'Skiing Yeti Mountain'. The controls are intuitive and the gameplay can get quite challenging. 🗻⛷️

I have played that game recently. It's quite challenging but fun to play when you're bored. I keep it for the long flights. :D

Nice. Yeah, it can be tricky but it's pretty fun. 👍

Great, this game is superb and the reviews, few days ago i saw my friend playing it on his Sony phone but didn't show interest and now that you are enjoying the game I must download it and also it looks interesting, I didn't show interest when my friend was playing it probably because I wasn't playing it for myself, im off to download. Thank you sir

Oh nice! Lemme know if you like it. :) I'm thoroughly enjoying this game. Nearly done with all the levels.

OK will notify you sir, currently preparing for an exam so can't really play much

Ninja Arashi is going to be fun, I really love action and fight games ans especially Ninjas cus they have incredible believed moves and skills. I am going to search and find it to enjoy. This will be cool and I think I have come across it before but did not pay more attention to it.

It's really cool this one! :)

This looks interesting and a good way to pass stress. Any idea if it's a paid version or available right as is on ios?



Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Nice lovely photographey nad thanks for sharing

Looks kinda like shadow fight(er?). If you ever get into PC gaming, let me know and we could play together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65