Lykaios Lore Mars: Ares New Prospect

in #gaming4 years ago

Pluto
image.png

A planet in the Astral Star System that smells of war and death. This is a planet of death, many people who come to this planet die often. However due to the properties of this planet, no one stays dead here for long. Those who dies respawns in random places on the planet.

image.png

Alot of life forms live here, it's not as bad as you think, for all of the grim this place produces, it is amazing you can still sustain life on this planet.

Silver Lining
At least you don't stay dead here, I'm guessing only the strongest of the strong can survive here.

Hades 2.jpg

Ares and Hades watches the screen from the castle tower in the underworld as the new soul comes into the underworld.
The Annual Battle Olympics is coming and Ares has come to take a look at a potential candidate.

image.png
Mars

Ares.jpg

"Do you have any new prospects for me, "

Hades.jpg

"This new one that just came in is quite interesting, He's only been here for a few minute and he has decimate have of my guardians. He managed to help take down a undead dragon. I sent the shades to retrieve him but he manage to take them out as well."

character_header_ares.jpg

"Interesting, who is this exactly"

Hades.jpg

"I have no idea, He must have came here by mistake, but he seem to be able to handle himself here."

Ares.jpg

"Where can I find him"

Hades 2.jpg

"I believe he's in one of your realms"
"Neverwinter"
"Isn't that close to your training ground?"

character_header_ares.jpg

"How in the Tartarus did he get there?, hardly anyone ever survive the trip to the gate let alone get in."
"He got passed the guardians which in of itself is impressive, Thank you uncle for this new information"

Ares appears before Lykaios in a cloud of smoke

Ares 1.jpg

"I sense great fighting spirit within you, you will make a great candidate for my champion"

116878242_4281363751934261_1416346969227297336_n.jpg

"Who are you exactly"

character_header_ares.jpg

"I am Ares God of War the Ruler of this realm of which you landed on, This place is Neverwinter. Join me if you which to be stronger"

116878242_4281363751934261_1416346969227297336_n.jpg

"Do I really have a choice?"

Ares.jpg

"NOOOO!!!!!"
"Now come let us get away from this battlefield and let us drink with elixirs of this land, we must get you prepared"

116878242_4281363751934261_1416346969227297336_n.jpg

"For what"

Ares 1.jpg

"The Most Vigorous training of your life"

116878242_4281363751934261_1416346969227297336_n.jpg

"So you are basically just kidnapping me and holding me hostage?,"
"I notice you have once asked me my name?"

character_header_ares.jpg

" I don't care to know, If you die in training it won't matter. I'm looking for fighters not friends"
"If you survive I might remember"

116878242_4281363751934261_1416346969227297336_n.jpg

"Ok fine"

image.png
Dark Matter Tavern

A local bar in Neverwinter, many of the worse of the worse come here. From thieves to bandits, dark elfs to dark fairy. This bar really don't discriminate. But then again murder is a norm on this planet. Bar fight happen all the time here. almost no one ever survive.

character_header_ares.jpg

"This is a special brew that will help you on your journey, if you're as strong as I saw back at the battlefield you should survive ingesting it."

Lykaios.jpg

"and what happens if I'm not"

character_header_ares.jpg

"You'll turn into a puddle of your own pity and weakness all over that chair"

image.png

Ares hands the mug to Lykaios to drink
He closes his eyes and quickly gulps down the brew
Lykaios drops to the floor coughing and gasping for air from the horrid taste of this concoction

Lykaios.jpg

"What is that?"
"Taste like rage and all of the bad things!"

character_header_ares.jpg

"Congratulation, you're still alive; what you just ingested an elixir of the red sea water from the battlefield mixed with my blood and sweat, this will awaken the hidden strength you have been keeping repressed"

"Speaking of rage where are your weapons"

image.png

Lykaios look to his waist and was horrified at the sight his daggers missing
Lykaios viciously searched his surroundings only to find out someone stole his dagger when his eyes were closed.
Suddenly Lykaios became enraged with vengeance

Lykaios.jpg

"Who took it"
Lykaios look deep into Ares eyes with fire and murderous intent

Ares 1.jpg

"I believe a bandit took it and walked out the bar, show me your vengeance"
Ares pulls out a red crystal orb and showed Lykaios the location of bandits hideout

Ares.jpg

"Impressive, perhaps you may be able to survive the first week here."
"We start training at red sky"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42