First look at DAGAMERERS Twitch reposter DAPP UI

in #gaming3 years ago

So,

For a few weeks I've been tinkering with an app I'm working on that automatically posts Twitch streams to Blurt upon going live. Why Blurt? The API connections with the blurt blockchain are very alike to Steem and Hive, that in combination with the community still being small and helpful it proves the perfect starting ground for an app like this. But don't get me wrong, I'm planning to integrate Steem as well.

Anyway, most of the things I've been working on where in regard to the actual functionality of the program. And as it's been running fairly steady I've shifted my attention to making an actual front end for the app for which I'll gladly share the first screenshot

image.png

Example of one of the test users panel

I've started building on a design fairly inspired by nicehash's back-end, so any of you miners might recognize it. While the app runs on a node server, the front end is written in php.

As a framework I use a self build framework which is perfect for these sort of back-ends as I can easily reuse some helper classes I've build in the past.

While the start is looking good there is still a lot of work ahead:

-migrating to an actual server, instead of sweet old 127.0.0.1 ;), I've been delaying this as I want to be sure it's running and I have some streamers using the app before I migrate, as I want to use part of the rewards to cover a share of the costs
-Building a community
-Finetuning the queries to minimize the amount of overhead, not that there is much overhead while testing with one user, but I prefer to tackle these sort of things before they become a problem
-Finetuning the UI: Once I have some users I want to make the UI as smooth and easy as possible. The goal has to be that streamers can concentrate on their content (making a quality stream) without having to understand Blurt, or cryptocurrency. Having a smooth experience will invoke learning along the path
-integrating other chains, Steem, etc... the goal is to make a place where streamers and other type of content creators have one universal place that posts their content to Content monetizing chains
Look at possibilities of attracting other content creators like Youtubers etc

Lots of work ahead, but excited for what is to come :)

Sort:  

Oh boy, seems so refreshing idea! Are you thinking about doing the same for Dlive? I haven't tried much of it but i'm willing to give the platform a go! :D

That really depends on what the users are asking for. I like the idea of a central point where many different content creators have one point of entry. So I'm not ruling out anything :) I'm going to write a new post soon. But basically the Steem part is integrated and working, The app is migrated to a server (which needs one little more adjustment but that's for tomorrow) and the front-end is also online (even though it is only one page). I don't know if you're a Twitch streamer but if you are, I'm still searching for testers :) Feel free to drop by on Discord: https://discord.gg/dWyvNxCx

Yes i stream sometimes! Let me check your discord! :D

Its cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93