You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Game Review - Fallout 4

in #gaming6 years ago

The dialogue wasn’t the greatest flaw. The biggest thing for me was the huuuuuge focus on scavenging, that turned the game into a to and fro fest, as you frequently ended up over laden.

Add to that the settlement mechanic. Personally I preferred how Skyrim did it. Select bits from menu, plonk, it’s there. The engine in Fallout 4 was terrible for doing this part of the game. They’re not short games at the best of times and this just stuck the worst amount of padding on.

I eventually got disenchanted with the game and went back to Skyrim.

Sort:  

There again I kinda like settlement construction, it did get annoying at times when u can’t get certain elements to line up properly. I did build an insane huge tower which was pretty awesome.

I think what it offered was bold, but I quickly saw that I was losing entire evenings to just doing base stuff, continual journeys servicing the loot lust. When I stepped away from things, it kind of sat there taunting you. “Here is a big bit of game you are ignoring you big loser”. If they streamline it a bit, make it a touch more modular, then it could be a winner.

Morkrock, have you tried the Place Everywhere and JunkTown mods? If you haven't seen the #1 mod of the year, try Sim Settlements and the Sim Settlement expansions. Incredible stuff.

I wish I could of used mods, this is the unfortunate curse of the PS4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49