You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winning an arena game through psychology

in #gaming7 years ago

Lol, this is why I always preferred playing double DPS in 2v2 :P

And yeah the 1v1s after a double kill had so much pressure attached to them :P. I remember when me and 2 of my irl friends were playing 3s in season 5 during the first few weeks when nobody had gotten resilience gear yet so people got blown up in 1-2 globals.

Anyways, each of our teams quickly blew up the healer on the other team, bringing it down to a 2v2. As DPS vs DPS, it was bound to be a quick one although we had all blown our CDs. Ironically, this 2v2 then became a 1v1, as we both killed another one of the DPS at the same time. We were thus left with me on a Hunter vs a Balance Druid. Playing as a pure DPS vs a hybrid class means that I'm more pressured as I can't heal myself. But after a few rounds of Scatter Shot -> Freezing Trap -> Bandage. I did manage to sustain myself. It all came down to a rather unexpected finish, when I'm at 80% health, and he's at 15% and about to receive the finishing blow. My room turns completely dark, and all I can hear is the tiny "beep" sound coming from the refrigerator saying it is out of power. Yup. The power had just gone out in the neighbourhood....

Sort:  

Can't believe this scenario from this post happened again when we were playing except this time I got rekt. T_T

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86