Street Fighter II - My gem in Snes collection #12 - Retro Review

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Street_Fighter_II_logotipo.png
Source

There are so many things that I want to point out about this great game which I have dedicated practically my whole life, it was the first game of this genre that I can experience (I was about 6 years old) in the great Snes, for that time it was really terrible playing and It was the practice sandbag for my brother (there was no practice mode and I just stood to play against him to learn the moves) however my taste for this game was growing in such a way that it became my favorite fighting game Of all times, which I have played each of the titles that have come out of their franchise. (Worth mentioning that later my brother could not with me XD)

Cartridge

P1010305.JPG

Game on Console

P1010319.JPG

P1010320.JPG

P1010323.JPG

My passion for Street Fighter grew every year that passed by this cartridge, where I went all known and was extreme fever among friends, my age in the past unfortunately I could not participate in those events where they competed (my parents never liked that ), But nothing in life is late, it was last year that I met a Retro Gamer group that acclaimed this great game, and decided to make a Tournament which was fabulous.

2.jpg

12291712_10156354468550094_610457088489944701_o.jpg

It was made in Caracas, Los Dos Caminos, at the Transport Museum (Venezuela) which gave us great support a position of a great friend who sells pure articles of video games, both retro and current.

10930907_10152974026448991_1122131725026737495_n.jpg

The battles were very good, it was a moment that moved you to many years in the past, here was the one who controlled the nerves most and the one with the most experience, I was totally happy because for the first time I was in an activity of my Favorite game of Snes.

A group photo of participants

1.jpg

Miscellaneous photos of the tournament

4.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

The most impressive part of this day was that it was the winner of that acclaimed trophy which I have as the holy grail in my beloved room, it was truly an activity that marked us all and left a very good mark on the Venezuelan gamer world.

12375248_10208311275164676_6046853375434120590_o.jpg

P1010333.JPG

This was a montage that will prepare you that same day, it was excellent !!

Guile wins.jpg

Graphics and Gameplay

For its moment it was a totally innovative game, graphically it looked impressive, the sprites of the well defined characters as well as its powers, the levels had a perfect setting and color for the genre, it is possible to emphasize that each fighter came from a certain country, To go to his stage, we could clearly see a high reference to that part of the world, this really was incredible.


bcf423c9db066d182f0f897828c3635d (1).gif
Source

One of the most iconic characters for me is Guile, that Sonic Boom is simply epic and even the sun today I love to play it (in Street Figther V and IV is impressive), and another that can be highlighted are the famous Ryu and Ken, They simply can not miss in any of their deliveries.


Guile-hdstance.gif
Source


tumblr_onli5vlNoE1tigc1po1_500.gif
Source

Its gameplay is simply legendary, it was the model to follow for all fighting games from that point in history, I presented a series of commands that really were done in a simple way and made the combos within the video games of Wrestling, half-moon, full moon, cargo, among others, were the main pioneers who gave a shocking success in the 90s, additionally from the menu options we could place the maximum difficulty, which presented a challenge of good caliber , If you won all the round without losing one of them unlocked a secret end, this I loved doing it every now and then.


Street Fighter II Special Champion Edition 2.gif
Source

Music and Sound

A shocking blow to videojugabilistic history, Street Fighter 2's music is simply perfect, so much so that it has been passed down from generation to generation on many consoles (even in Street Fighter V Ps4-PC), epic themes like Guile, Ken , Ryu, Balrog, Vega, have that facility to give you to understand that you are within the world of Capcom, totally addictive to 100%.


Source

Their special sounds ... I no longer find supreme words of how to describe them, that HadoKen, Tiger Uppercut, Tatsumaki Senpukyaku among others, are heard in a glorious way, their blows, the grips have that sound so characteristic, sincerely as we say from these sides "It sounds Brutal."


Source

Final Words

The affection that I have to Street Fighter II (and its variations) is enormous, thanks to him I could get involved with other games like Art of Fighting, The King of fighter, Tekken, Mortal Kombat and many more, however nothing has made me leave That fabulous game that is in my TOP 1 of fighting games for life, I think that a few more years will pass this cartridge with me, which always when a friend comes and sees it among all those games, it is inevitable to say " Some Fights. "


HCgbgbE.jpg
Source
See you!!!
GaboX

Sort:  

Dude, this is seriously so awesome! I'm a huge retro gamer fan myself, and would definitely have taken part in that tournament. The trophy is really creative too haha. Although I'm a big street fighter fan (always went with classic Ryu), the Mortal Kombat series was more my thing.

Actually you inspire me..I still have my Genesis and N64 in my parents basement...I'm going to start thinking of setting up my own local tournament of sorts. Or something like a regular retro gaming group meeting 1x or 2x a month perhaps. Hmm.. I will ponder this :)

Thanks for sharing, resteemed!

Hello @jobsande, I am glad that this post brings to the hearts Retro Gamers of the world, I just try to transmit this love to the games of yesteryear, encourage you to make those meetings Retro, for me are unforgettable experiences, apart from these consoles are Part of my daily life, have helped me out of depredations, anxieties among other things, have brought happiness throughout my life.

Totally.. haha it sounds a bit like you're crafting ad copy for retro gaming. Love it!

That tournament looks rad. Super nice write up man. Thanks for the quality content!

Thanks to you for reading the post, I am very pleased that you like this small contribution to the community!

Nice, do you buy the super NES mini ? How much ?

Hi @odyss, I would like to buy the Snes mini as it is my favorite console, unfortunately in my country I can not acquire it, however with the help of steemit I can achieve it. Love and peace brother

street fighters 2, ,Mortal kombat 3&4, duke nukem 3D :) played the hell outa them. good old days:)

Duke Nukem 3d is one of my favorite games, I'll talk about it soon in a review !!

Great post - and one of the greatest games of all time...

And I still think you should use the #retrogaming instead of #game tag ;)

Thanks for your advice @badastroza you have all the reason, I already changed it =), good that you liked my small contribution to the community!

Your "small contribution" is awesome! Really a fantastic and well-put together post!

I'm really looking forward to seeing more from you like this. :)

Woah, that was one of my first games for my Sega Mega Drive (as the Genesis was called in Europa). sigh the memories... sweet, sweet memories. :D

I remember when it came out for Sega Genesis, had all the characters unleashed and in Super Nintendo only had 8, old days where the rivalry between consoles was impressive.

Good games street fighter ll
Good luck!

Thanks brother!!

Upvoted & RESTEEMED! :)

Thanks for reading my little experience.

Intetesting, thanks for sharing

Thank you for reading my humble experience

Nice post, beautifully presented and explained. detail oriented with nice pics. thank you for sharing this with us, Upvoted

Thanks to you for reading my little great experience, I can see that your image is from The little king story, I love that game, its history I thought very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63