Super Smash Bros Melee = Not A Joke!!!!

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

I don't know if you guys are familiar with SSBM because its not super popular. Get the joke I just made, you know, SUPER smash bros not SUPER popular?

Nevermind.

Anyway it's a awesome game based off of Nintendo characters and I love it! People may grind on fortnite and win tournaments for money like Ninja but others are grinding on SSBM and unlocking everything possible, then winning a tournament for money like Mango, one of the best SSBM players out there. You should check him out. He is nasty at Falco and you can find him on youtube by searching up Cloud 9 Mang0 on youtube.Also don't forget to subscribe to my brother at Kyle Eyma. But I have to get every opportunity to practice everyday. I give up time playing GTA with my boys to practice. And let me tell you, there are a lot of things to practice. This won't be my first competition but when I did smash for cash in Belmont and I won a couple games but Then got destroyed by a friend of mine and my brothers named Luke. But in my defence they were all like twice my age!

After that night I was convinced that I was bad and shouldn't waste my older brothers time with him taking me there to lose. ( He said that before I entered the contest. NO PRESSURE AT ALL BRO!!) But at the time I mained Fox because he was a very mobile character and could deal a decent amount of damage. The only problem is that he's too Freakin light! One D-air from Captain Falcon could send me flying which really got me pissed off. ( Guess which character I lost to in the tournament. You'll never guess.)

After that point I dropped the subject of competing in melee competitions anymore. I spent my time with other games like Overwatch and GTA 5. One night I had a dream and it sent a lightbulb through my head( this is about one and a half years or two later). At this time I was a huge troublemaker. Getting kicked out of class and getting suspended so my parents took away my wii and playstation and only gave it back during school breaks which sucked for me because I was trying to practice. But I guess i won't be bad so I got to practice. Finally my parents had enough and switched my school( I was aiming for them to do that) and by that time I started over. Before I got my consoles back I studied and watched tips and looked up really good players to watch and copy. That's when I came across Mang0 and he played Falco. I was already a fan of Falco considering the fact that him and Fox were basically the same people. As soon as I started playing with Falco I realized that him and Fox were not the same. For one Falco is a "fast-faller" which takes some getting used to. It was way harder to L-cancel and wavedash( I'll explain later). But I'm pretty good now and I will be posting videos on my account. But the real problem is that one of my controllers broke recently and it does this thing where it light shields that whole game and I can't do anything about it so if you guys gan us some votes so I could get the money to buy a new one that would be awesome!

Now to explain some of the techniques of the game that are key to winning!

L-canceling: This is a tactic that speeds up landing lag. For starters, Link would be the best character to practice with. Once on a stage double-jump into the air and use a down air by moving the joystick downward and pressing A. Once you have done this you should see Link holding his sword with two hands with the tip pointed downward. Once you hit the ground don't touch anything and see how slowly he gets up.
Then perform the same procedure but this time, as soon as he hits the ground press Left shield and he will get up twice as fast.

Wavedashing: Short hopping is key to wavedashing. First, short hop normally then pull the joystick down and air dodge. You should air dodge straight into the ground. Repeat this but every time tilt the joystick down and left or down and right and doing this fast enough will cause you to wavedash.

As always Keep pushing and SMASH ON!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @gamenight! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88