An Alpha Pack was Waiting for me on Steem Monsters!

in #gaming5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/gamercrypto-an-alpha-pack-was-waiting-for-me-on-steem-monsters-gzxcxcul-1540911556217.png

I can now see why the hype about @steemmonsters is real as after recently getting my first Starter Pack, I started to play and immediately enjoyed the gameplay. I was also excited as after I opened the Starter Pack, I was surprised to see an unopened Alpha Pack that @clove71 sent me! This must have been weeks ago as I was browsing through Steem Monster posts before getting involved. It is truly a great community and the evidence is all over Steem as everyone is doing giveaways which is great considering that combining cards is the only way to level them up so far.

This has help me get a good team together to start battles at the lowest levels which allow me to learn the mechanics of the game. The Alpha packs also had the benefits that they take less cards to combine in order to level up to it makes them somewhat more valuable compared to the Beta counterparts. I am starting to browse around the community more often to see what posts are doing giveaways in an effort to get more. Some have told me to use some of the Steem and SBD I have to buy but I still prefer to hold on to them to potentially power up my accounts as I continue to post here every week.

However, the game is getting me more excited as it is different than what I currently do when playing on my phone or on a console. @steemmonsters allows me to play while I am multitasking on the internet or watching a video online. It has also shown the great community we are building as now I have been able to experience the game without have to actually buy anything. I also heard that we will potentially be able to lend cards to users which would be awesome as another alternative to play while somebody else is not needed their cards. I continue to look forward to learning more about the game and being able to participate in battles along the way!

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Your outstanding gaming content has caught our eyes and is rewarded with an upvote. Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain.

Congratulations @gamercrypto! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86