Last Day on Earth Review - iPhone Game

in #gaming6 years ago

Hey there guys!

So I started playing Last Day on Earth on my iPhone the other day. It's a zombie apocalypse survival game and is set in an online multiplayer environment.

The game takes on a range of awesome game styles to make it constantly engaging and highly addictive.

Source


Collect resources to build a base


firstly, you have to venture out into the world to collect the resources that are needed to build your base. Not only to you have to build your home but you have to build all the things needed to make stuff that you use in your day to day life:

Source

  • a garden to produce food
  • A bench for making planks of wood
  • A sewing machine to make decent clothing (armour)
  • A shower (zombies can smell you apparently)
  • A pen to keep dogs
  • And many other things

The resources you collect range from wood, to plant fibres and all kinds of stone and ore. As the game progresses you have to collect higher level materials to keep progressively upgrading your technology.


Zombies aren't the only threat


The zombies are tough enemy to battle at times but they aren't the only threat out there. Your fellow survivors are also enticed to kill you since you carry stuff that they want. So while you're out there fighting zombies, there's every chance that you'll run into another human who is out to get you just as badly as those undead things.

Source

If you can successfully kill another human (player) then you'll be able to search their corpse and take all their stuff.


Did you think your home would be safe?


Think again, other players can raid your home and take all your stuff too.

And to make matters even worse, every 24 hours a horde of zombies roam through your home and trash anything that they can.

Source

What this means, is that you need to build traps, walls, and a bunch of other stuff to protect your home. And this is why resource collecting is so damn important. Not only to you need to be able to hunt and collect stuff, but you need to make a home that can withstand attach from zombies and other players.


This is a game worth playing


I only started playing this game 6 days ago but am already hugely addicted. It's awesome, and a real challenge.

The best thing so far is that I haven't felt the need to spend money in game, even though this is an option.

So all in all, you can play for free and also be pretty effective at the same time.

I've encountered other players in the game many times so far and have come out in front on many of these occasions.

I recommend you give this game a shot. It's a blast and a real challenge.

Game ON!


Sort:  

It is!

I am glad I found your review. Last Day on Earth was a game that I have been following, somewhat, and every time I go to install it, I have to think hard as to what to uninstall.

After reading your review, I went ahead and uninstalled Major Mayhem 2 (I reviewed it here on Steemit) so I could check this one out. I think it will work out for the better. If you have not played MM2, don't bother unless you like constant cash grabbing popups.

In this one though, the ransacking and such, is it like total or is it just somewhat random? What I mean is, do you have to constantly spend resources and time rebuilding almost everything after a zombie attack?

Also, how are the cash grab popups on this one? Are they really annoying or are they decent about it?

Thanks.

I barely get a cash pop up actually. And when zombies come through your home they'll knock down your level 1 walls but that's all. All your resources and other structures will remain, but with holes in walls your resources will be available for looting. So you'll want to rebuild fast.

Thanks for stopping by and commenting. :)

I have it downloaded now. Considering it is so late I will have to start playing tomorrow. Very interested.

Hope you're enjoying it

It is certainly different frm the traditional mobile game based on this scenario.

I am going to have to play on a better device though - the load times on my Ascend XT are killing me. Lol

Thank you for reviewing this one. Without your review I would probably never tried it.

How you get 244 votes??? I have 57 followers but i have like 2-3 votes any tips?? Please..
Have nice day.

It's all about working out a strategy and sticking to it. I'm only new at this but have found a couple of smart ways to promote my stuff. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11