What We've Been Playing Last May?

in #gaming6 years ago

This is uh... some sort of a diary log. 

Hello, everyone, I hope you were having great times in May and will be having more in June and so on because there are some interesting games to expect this month. But before that I'm just curious what games you've been playing in May. I suspect some (or many) of you been enjoying Pillars of Eternity II, Frostpunk, and State of Decay 2.

Whether you've got your hands on that one game you've been anticipating, or browsing through your backlog, I hope it was awesome because I had some quite enjoyable experiences, with some bumps on the road. Feel free to tell me about yours in the comment! 


Seemed Cool on the Store Page...

There was an RTS I tried that my friend recommended me to play, an RTS mixed with MOBA-style gameplay AirMech Strike. The mech design is not bad, but they look more like toys than dangerous war machines. The base building gameplay that let you build structures on fixed spots is the least kind of RTS I'd play. I knew it wasn't a great mix, not for me at least. 

I didn't play much games, really, because my device was, quite dead. The Flame in the Flood was one of the games I played. Wasn't the game I've been waiting eagerly, but still curious about that turns out to be not my cup of dandelion tea. Good thing it was a giveaway, saved me for another game, a game that I'm very sure would be my cup of Dr Pepper. It's a hint, guess the game. 


To Dungeon-Crawl, or Not to Dungeon-Crawl?

One game on my wishlist that I ended up didn't (or haven't) get my hands on is Moonlighter, because of some reviews I've read so far. I've read both sides, of course, but still unsure. If any of you been playing it, feel free to tell me what you think of it. 

For those who don't know Moonlighter, it's a roguelike game that screams Zelda on its dungeon crawling gameplay, and let you run a shop like Recettear. Maybe you'd want to read my old post about it here: In Moonlighter, You're an Adventurous Shopkeeper.


Goodest Game Hooman Play!

When everyone else seems to be excited for Steemmonsters, the card game I recently got excited for is Gwent, which I've said like 50 times now and have written a post about it, because that's how I get when I'm excited about something. Still waiting to win a crossbow like Vesemir did.

But everything was topped by the latest game I played, and it wasn't even a full game, Jenny LeClue - Detectivu. I hope it won't end up on my wishlist but eventually being halt for my uncertainty. If you are into point-and-click adventure game, I highly recommend to check out Jenny LeClue - Detectivu. It's still in development, but there's a playable teaser that you could try and see if it's your kind of stuff. 

I think I know what I'm going to play soon and would likely be happy to write a post about it later, despite knowing that this game in question is very "not for everyone" kind of game. But for the next post, it's about a game I'm about to finish and I hope you'll enjoy it.

A little reminder for you fellow gamers, from me, a fellow gamer; don't get too addicted to video game because everything that is too much is not good, even an amazing thing like video game. Be sure to do some exercise, don't sit too long and watch how you sit, and eat healthy food.

What? You don't like a good reminder like that? Fine. How about this then; GOG summer sale has begun and there's a free game to take on its front page for a limited time, maybe a good one if you like X-COM type of game. Thanks for stopping by, Steemian. Now if you'll excuse me, I have a story with 24 endings to finish.


For more gaming stuff...
follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:




Images credit: Spacecoyote, 1, 2, 3, 4


DISCLAIMER: All artworks in this post (except for the cited ones) are belongs to me and I don't allow you, your partner, your cassowary, or your waifu to use them without my consent. Think I'm a smug? Fine by me. Happened before. Hate it if it happen again.

Sort:  

Good read, glad to see your posting a gaming diary/update on what you've been playing.

I know a bunch of people have been playing State of Decay but I personally haven't had a chance. I did hear that State of Decay 2 is great and best played with 1-2 people for optimal play, 3-4 it becomes "too easy" I've heard.. still need to see for myself.

I'm also looking for an RTS myself to play and may check out AirMech Strike just to see what it's all about. Moonlighter also looks like I might want to check that out as well.

Keep up the updates, always great to see what other gamers are playing and see what they think of what's out. Also good luck on your 24 ending story XD

I'm glad to see someone liked the post, although not all the mentioned games are great, to me at least.
AirMech Strike wasn't the RTS for me, but I don't know about you, though. And the 24 story game too, which I've posted already.
And there's a bad side and the good side of me playing Jenny LeClue. The good part is, well, it's superb. The bad part is, it's still a long way to its release date and I want it now! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56