You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smells Like Teen Spirit

in #gaming7 years ago

Absolutely loved this game! It was lovely at times and damn right dark in other moments. I was only disappointed by the ending, how the choices didn't really affect the outcome - Oxenfree does a better job at that.

Currently playing Life is Strange: Before the Storm. It's not as exciting, but I'm about to see where Episode 2 takes the story.

Sort:  

I agree! Many times I found myself staring at the screen, mouth agape. Dontnod did a great job of making you really care about each of the characters and what was happening to them.

Oxenfree is another game on my "need to play" list as well. I'll definitely have to boot that up in the near future.

I'm excited to play Before the Storm but I think I might wait until the entire season completes first and then binge it! ;)

I actually played the first Life is Strange straight from beginning to the end, but I'll be damned if I could wait for the 3 Before the Storm episodes to be released! Seeing the overwhelmingly positive reviews on Steam and not playing it immediately felt like torture :D

Good luck waiting, you're going to need it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48