You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Subnautica - a tropical paradise hiding a dark abyss

in #gaming6 years ago

I haven't tried this one yet. In fact, I have to play Abzu before, as it's also an underwater experience, albeit a much more relaxed one (or so I've read).

Judging by the trailers, the graphics could be better if they used Unreal Engine 4 or something instead of Unity. But I guess the final result is very positive anyway.

Sort:  

You should really give this one a go, especially if you're into survival games. The graphics are the best, but the art it's using kinda masks that very well. the watery environment really seems believable. Give it a shot, I think you won't regret it. :)

  • Checks game length:

Main story: 21h 30m
Main + Extras: 34h

Errrr... Maybe some other day when I'm retired :D

Haha, but you don't really play this for the story. It's a survival game, that has a story. You can play without giving a shit, but you uncover it while exploring :)

Eh. I'm not saying it's not a good game and that I wouldn't enjoy it, but I'm already juggling so many things that time is now a valuable commodity. I mean, it took me 3 weeks to finish Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus, and that's about 13 hours or so xD

There was a time when I wanted more of a good game, now I just want a great 7-8 hour experience. I don't like leaving games without reaching the ending either :)

Sure, I get that. What I mean is that you can play in short bursts, as the story is not vital to enjoying the game. It is a sandbox, first and foremost. But, there's actually a reason for the weird shit going on in the game :)

Aliens! :)

I'll file this under "maybe" for now :)

Well, obviously it's of alien make. The whole thing is on an alien planet :p

Sure thing, you play what suits your fancy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69965.19
ETH 3693.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29