League of Legends : The Power of Twitch - Gameplay/Match Review

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)


DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

My Introduction

Hey guys, it's your friendly neighborhood Ggt and for this post we'll be watching then analyzing one of my recent League of Legends ranked matches. Before getting into any of that I'd first like to go over two things:

  1. My League of Legends' credentials - I've been playing League of Legends for just about three years now. I'm currently ranked diamond five and quickly climbing my way up through the ranks towards masters. I'd like to finish the current ranked season off in the masters division. This is my goal. My Summoner's name is currently No Comparison for any of you interested in looking me up for more specific stats.

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

Secondly, what is League of Legends?

"League of Legends is a fast-paced, competitive online game that blends the speed and intensity of an RTS with RPG elements. Two teams of powerful champions, each with a unique design and playstyle, battle head-to-head across multiple battlefields and game modes." A quote taken directly from the League of Legends website, perfectly summing up the game.

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

About the Video

This League of Legends matched was both played and recorded on the 19th of July 2018. In the match I take on the role as the team's bottom-lane marksman carry. The champion I chose to play was the infamous hyper-carry, Twitch the plague rat. The entire recording is about twenty-five minutes long and completely unedited footage. I'd like to apologize in advanced for the lack of audio in the video, for some reason my recording software wasn't picking up sound.

I'll be sharing some pictures from the game's statistics along with a short explanation below each picture.

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

runes.png

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

The Runes

The runes I went this game are currently the most popular ones used on Twitch. I set my primary keystones in the precision category with my secondary keystones set in sorcery. 'Press the attack' was my primary keystone.

The reason I set 'press the attack' as my primary keystone is simple. After three consecutive auto-attacks on an enemy champion, 'press the attack' is activated dealing a burst of damage before amplifying further damage on that same champion for a short period of time. This is very good on Twitch. He can quickly get out the three auto-attacks needed to activate the keystone and can deal lots of extra damage with the poison he applies on the target.

'Fleet of footwork' could also be a viable primary keystone on Twitch.

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

match.png

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

stats.png

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

The Statistics

The game was an easy and one-sided battle right from the start. I had secured a few kills early on bottom setting me ahead with a gold lead. I used that lead to roam around the map and take down enemy objectives. By the mid-game point I was far ahead of everyone else in the game. I used this massive lead to group my team together and finish off the enemy team, sieging their base then destroying their nexus.

My build path went like this; I started off with a doran's shield and health pot for sustainability in lane. I afterwards rushed a Stormrazor with my lead, an essential item on most crit-marksmen. After I got Twitch's iconic ruunan's hurricane bow before following it up with an infinity edge. I topped this build off with a stattik shiv for more burst and crit to end the game.

This build had me putting out the most damage as shown in the graph below;

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

THEstats.png

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

Game's Conclusion

The match was won from the start. Myself and my team both played very well leaving no space for the enemy team to recover their awful start. Either way, thanks for checking out today's post guys. I hope you guys enjoyed it. If you did remember to leave a like! If you want more League of Legends posts make sure to follow me @ggt. Otherwise make sure you all have a great day!

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

^CLICK^ Previous League of Legends post - by @ggt ^CLICK^


Archdruid Gaming is a great community based on Steemit with awesome curators who promote good gaming-related content. Come join and check them out on Discord!

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I've never played League of Legends but I enjoyed your review.

Congratulations @ggt! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67