Albion Online went free-to-play!

in #gaming5 years ago

image.png

Hey guys!

I just wanted to let you know that you can play Albion Online free of charge since the 10th of April.

Website link

You can both play through steam and their own launcher.
The free to play launch lured a huge amount of new players ~ the servers got even overloaded at some stages.
I was one of the people who jumped on the hype train and gave Albion a shot. So far I am having a blast playing it. However, I really feel like this game is not for everybody. It is really grindy.
If you don't mind cutting trees or mining for hours and hours in order to be able to cut better trees or mine better minerals for even longer I am glad to say you will probably love this game. You can improve your character and contribute to your guild in endless ways. The system is grindy, but very well built up and has great depth. I really suggest you to look at the trailer video, it kind of gives you a feeling about the game.
This is not a review, I wouldn't be eligible to write one with my ~12 hours game-time. Maybe in a few weeks :)
Anyway, you should try it too if you like MMORPGs, because it is awesome.

Thanks for passing by!

Follow Upvote Resteem @goodguymate



Steem Gaming Community
ya6cczq3qa.png
OP Gaming

<I suggest Partiko if you are browsing from Android/iOS and would like to earn extra $>
<In case you like resource-managing games try Drugwars and earn STEEM while playing it>

Sort:  

I've been playing over 30-minute sessions since it went free to play. It's fun!

yeah I kind of got hooked now :D let me know if you play and I can add you. :)

🏆 Hi @goodguymate! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @goodguymate :) | For investors.

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

SGC_Logo_Font_style_2.png

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64