Battlefront 2 Gaming News - The Curse Of In-game Purchases Strikes Again...

in #gaming6 years ago

ZomboMeme 13112017180158.jpg

Hi Steemian Gamers, before I get into the news I just wanted to update you all on my goal. I'm currently 20 followers away from my goal of 200 followers. Remember there is an announcement to come so keep spreading the word.

So for those of you who know me well you will know I'm a huge fan of Star Wars. I love it to the point that I named my son after the great Harrison Ford. But the above news is not something I wanted to see but fully expected it was coming.

If you played the Beta for Battlefront 2 you all be aware of how easy it was to build up points in game so you can use your favourite character. At this point we all thought the game wouldn't change much from what we played in said beta. Unfortunately today it has been revealed that to play as these character you will need to rack up 40 hours worth of gameplay to get enough in game currency to play the characters of your choice.

If you are like me and just don't have that long to wait there is an alternative and a rather obvious one at that.

You can use your own money...as if paying for the game wasn't enough they have ruined our beloved Star Wars games with real money transactions. So rather than playing for 40 hours you can work for 40 hours to pay for it instead.

What are your thoughts on this? Have microtransactions ruined the gaming industry? Or is it making it better?

Let me know in the comments below and as always if you don't know what else to do then read the GIFs below...

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

DQmchwCLxkHFraxi4YsUDXMwqRKK2Zb5rECaL9qYSCP5ETT.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @grownfolksgaming, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2177 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $703.51. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Hi guys, you have all placed in the top 20 most viewed gaming Steemians for today so thought you might want to check out my latest post. Apologies if you have already seen it but thank you all for your support and continued efforts within our community...

@jodipamungkas @rerez @schattenjaeger @pipiczech @darth-azrael @moon32walker @hashrushgame @jaderpogi @stefanonsense @devinart @mayowadavid @retro-room @supermarioo @agungpriambodo @kobusu @steemleague @jasonmunapasee @daiky69

oh rellay great information

That sucks. The whole pay to win concept in games now it annoying.

I agree. You are safe on

very good post

Thank you very much I'm glad you like it.

I'm going to tell my friend apoloo1 to follow you and also vote you :-)

You are a legend :) thank you.

Let's see if I have the same luck as you and people vote for me as they do with you, well I'm still new

You will get there dude. Just keep it up.

Just another EA schematic to encourage the overuse of their game or to make money. This powerhouse company buy literally so many companies and either close them down or just inhumanely leech off them for the most money

This isnt the only case where this is happening. Recently, EA bought Respawn entertainment, the company that made Titanfall. But here's the catch, they're only paying most of the money for the worth of the company based on their "performance"

How do you think they're gonna measure performance? Market sales. I smell more leeching in the future, which is just frustrating!

I completely agree I made a post a few days ago about the acquisition of Respawn Entertainment and I had the same concerns they just want more money and don't really care of the

It's really sad because they have so much power to innovate and change the face of gaming, which, even though there may be more initial costs, rewards the company with more loyal fans who WILL want to buy DLC, who WILL want to keep playing and who WILL want a sequel to the game, which results in the same rewards, just with a better customer reception!

Couldn't have put it better myself.

Really, these guys just keep stretching it... they just got Reddit's most downvoted comment for this lmao. Good work putting it out here!

Vote with your wallet and don't buy this crap guys!

Thank you soo much for your comment, I'm so disappointed they have done this.

400,000 downvotes and counting for EA

It's a shame, really. I can picture EA getting the Games of Thrones license for a PvP game and locking Jon Snow and Daenerys behind a paywall. People will still pay for it, because they're either rich or idiots (or both).

40 hours in my eyes isn't that much, especially if its a game I enjoy. Most games that I've enjoyed I have well over 1000 hours in. But that's just me. lol
So I say, let the sheep buy what they want, I'll just wait. =]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88