Xbox One X Unboxing - A Quick Look At What To Expect From The Xbox One X

in #gaming6 years ago

20171107_193950.jpg

There I am again sporting my GFG t-shirt and looking incredibly pleased with myself now I have finally got my hands on and Xbox One X.

I felt it would be a good idea to give you all an insight into what came in the box and a quick review on what I have experienced so far.

Below are a couple of pictures of the box itself and what it looked like at first glance.

20171107_180349.jpg

20171107_180435.jpg

The box is probably a 2 thirds the size of the original Xbox One box and they have kept things quite simple with the design. On the back of the box you can see the specs of the console itself and exactly what you should expect to find inside.

Below are images of the console front, back and top.

20171107_180620.jpg

The front is pretty sleek looking a lot like it's sibling the Xbox One X. But for some reason it reminds me of the old PlayStation 2 console from back in the day. One USB port and a pretty well hidden CD drive is all you get here.

20171107_180629.jpg

20171107_180648.jpg

The top is pretty simple just a sleek little Xbox logo is all you can see on top.

The back however is where all the action is, you can see a HDMI in and out port along with 2 USB ports. SPDF out audio port and an ethernet in port. If you plan on using your old kinect camera think again there is no longer any support for this without a wire converter. This is a shame because the kinect had so much potential.

See below the accessories that came inside the box.

20171107_180802.jpg

Not a lot in the box really. No more power brick which is a huge plus point. One high speed HDMI cable and a shiny new wireless controller.

It took me no time at all to hook everything up and transfer my profile over. I would recommend getting yourself a external Hard Drive so you can transfer games rather than installing or downloading them all.

Below is an image of the old Xbox One with the New Xbox One X below it.

20171107_181556.jpg

As you can see it's about half the size of the original with 10x the power of its ancestor.

Out of the box it feels exactly like the old console but with a huge graphics and processor update games load quicker and play a lot smoother.

I will write more after I have had more chance to play around with it.

I hope you like my review please leave any questions in the comments and I will answer them as soon as I can.

DQmchwCLxkHFraxi4YsUDXMwqRKK2Zb5rECaL9qYSCP5ETT.gif

Sort:  

Informative review thanks

Thank you for your comment. Have you got a

Congratulations @grownfolksgaming, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 2064 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $500.44. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Damn I forgot how big the original was. Have been gaming on an S for a while now.

I connected the X tonight. What a beast. Games load very fast and 4K Call Of Duty WW2 looks amazing. The X is even quieter than the S by the way! Game on!

I couldn't believe the difference in size. I didn't make the jump to the S because I had a feeling they would bring something else out. What gam

nice post!

Thank you soo much I'm glad you like it. Do you play Xbox?

A lot difference between the old one and the new one. So bad i haven't played xbos games before. I love games too

The size was a big shock to me. I couldn't believe how much smaller it was.

Awesome! I bet you will play a lot on it, I know when I first unboxed and set up my PS4 years ago, I was so thrilled haha.

I love playing Xbox I used to have a PS4 but didn't really know anyone else who played it so just went back to

Mine right now is just for Netflix.
I love the last of us though, hoping next year the second comes out as I am so keen!

I wish I hadn't sold mine to be honest. I may sell my old Xbox One and get a PS4 again. I never got to play the Last Of Us. I'm actually ashamed to admit that.

It is worth getting just for that game. Such a beautiful and well done game and story and it's these sort of single player campaigns I want to see more of.

I have heard nothing but great reviews. I really wish i had played it. I think I will get it once I get my hands on a ps4

nice information

Thank you sir make you

Hi @mrs.steemit do you like my post?

I was a console gamer once, lol. I miss it sometimes, and the only thing that makes me kind of want to get an xbox one x, would be the ability to play some games in 4k. it's possible on pc, I know, but you have to have a TOP of the line pc to do so. let me know what you think man. thanks

It's brilliant. Not all games are supported yet but in the future there will be more. You should get it and we could play together sometime?

Man, if I had the money currently I would! But if I do in the future we can for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99